We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent meal at a dececnt price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Pump Room

The Pump Room
Ranked #4,860 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $20 - $50
Cuisines: Bar, Brew Pub, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: The Quays
Description: The Pump Room in Clarke Quay is made up of three concepts that will appeal to anyone looking for a memorable drinking, dining and partying experience - a microbrewery, bistro and a bar with a live band and room to party.Guests can look forward to a range of classic and speciality beers freshly brewed on site. The beer is unpasteurised and unfiltered, and has no added chemicals or preservatives. This means you will enjoy the great taste of fresh, natural beer.The Pump Room is the best live band dance club in town, and only the finest musicians get to rock out on our stage. Culture Shock - a seven-piece band with the hottest talents around promises nights you'll never forget with a repertoire of top 40s, pop, rock & roll and funk.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
288 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Decent meal at a dececnt price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Just an enjopyable meal with good food, good service and good atmosphere. My steak hamburger was really quite good although I was surprised it was a steak in a bun and not ground up beef. The regular hamburger was a hand made patty. Decent meal at a decent price.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RealW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    47
    19
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“enjoy meal and music”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Over my expectation! My friend recommend me and It's didn't make me disappointed. The menu offer a range kind of European food. I ordered the beef steak. yummy. I extremely like the beer. The taste, I have never drink before. The price is about 12$/glass. I drunk 4 glass, maybe this is the first time I drunk more like that. One special thing, going there and enjoy the music. can't speak scornfully of disparage. the service were so good. It's really worthy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mixed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Called there for something to eat and a drink one evening recently. The food was fine, the service great and the beer exceptional.
The following evening we called for drinks only having eaten late in the afternoon and sampled many of the brews which were superb.
The next evening we arrived at 4:45 p.m.. and were told that they were shut despite the menus on the tables outside. Admittedly the opening time was 5:p.m. so we were happy to wait. My wife went inside, asked if she could use the loo, but she was told that the place was shut. Despite this we were willing to wait and enjoy the beer and food. When it got to 5:10 and nobody had had the courtesy to speak to us we left. What a shame this incident had let the place down for us as we had really enjoyed it until then

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A good standard meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is the second time we have eaten here. It's a good all round place to eat. A good variety of food on the menu which is at standard Singapore prices. Get a table outside and watch the sights go by.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelton151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Smashing Music!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were a group of 20-25 odd ppl who landed up here as the club we were previously at closed for the night and got drawn to this place because of the music. It was boomeranging all over the river valley road. The in-house Dj has some wicked mixes. Go check it out. Didn't try the food coz of the reviews but negotiated a deal for the entry and 2 drinks each.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplefern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pump Room also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Pump Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing