We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of The Line

The Line
Ranked #85 of 10,611 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Indian, Seafood, Sushi, European, Asian, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tanglin
Description: Modern surroundings designed by Adam Tihany and stylish bites from our enthusiastic chefs, make this all-day dining restaurant the place to be. International cuisine is featured at 16 theatre kitchens, while the bar offers a large selection of premium wines, juices and smoothies. After eight years, The Line remains as one of Singapore's favourite destinations for buffet lunch and dinner.
Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Fabulous food... Plenty of choices on the buffet for dinner. Spent a bit more on the free pour for champagne. Great value. Highly recommend an evening there, but sit outside on the terrace where it is not so busy.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelCraigSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    429
    351
    128
    47
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a very modern & sleek looking restaurant in the Shangri-La hotel.
I am glad we went to check it out while staying at the Shangri-La.
We had the dinner buffet at THE LINE and the variety of food was dreamlike!!!
So fresh, so good tasting...a meal from heaven!
And so many dishes to choose from. I wish I could have eaten more - I wanted to try all these delicious looking things!!! Look at my pictures to get an idea what kind of stuff they served.
Again...the food was out of this world!
The price for the buffet dinner was 75.- SGD/person.
The staff was very, very friendly, professional and helpful.
If I ever make it back to Singapore I definitely will come here again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seekAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
226 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Fantastic selection and outstanding service.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

So many dishes to choose from on the ethnic buffet lines. Friendly staff, super clean and efficient. Great breakfast experience. Loved it during all five days here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaPheonix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The sheer variety at breakfast is fantastic. Tastes to suit every palate and every dietary requirement. You cant go wrong at the Line. Very helpful staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Best breakfast ever. the restaurant is very cool and ORANGE. It is modern, fresh and wonderful. The laksa is fabulous.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Poshladdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Line also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to The Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing