We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American meat”
Review of Angus Steakhouse

Angus Steakhouse
Ranked #968 of 10,798 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Orchard Road
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good American meat”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Always have some special going with meat and lobster at reasonable prices. Good sized meals for little overpriced menu items

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    61
    42
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing return after 16 years”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overpriced, ordered only entrees due to the extortionate prices which were huge plates of greasy fried foods, not at all what we expected, and feel the waitress taking the order should have told us that it was going to be far too much food for 2 people (including a teenage girl). Left feeling hungry but sick having blown $80. Rubbish !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sam-DenbyDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

great food and service. The atmosphere is pleasant and the staff helpful. location is very good and dont miss their steak

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful meal and ambience. Top it off with friendly service. My wife recommends the ribeye n onion rings!

writing this review, makes me hungry again!

Helpful?
Thank Jeffyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka-shi, Kanagawa, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The food here was excellent! The prime rib just melted in my mouth and the flavor was delicious!

The service started out really good, but then became nonexistent. We ended up waiting for 30 minutes after our dinner and then asked for our dessert to be put in a take away box. It was just too annoying to wait any longer!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angus Steakhouse also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Angus Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing