We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Hotels.com
$71
View deal
Travelocity$71
Priceline$83
Destinia.com$86
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 191 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019

No regrets for choosing Fragrance Hotel Balestier as our hotel for 4 days in Singapore. We booked easily through Booking.Com 2wks before our flight. And what a surprise the staff were all courteous and we're fortunate that one of the receptionist is a very helpful Filipina beauty Ms Angelica, the other equally accommodating staff were Ms Emi and Mr Alfus. Angel patiently taught us where to go, how to reach places, gave tips on best things to do, best place to shop, etc, truly a mabait na kababayan from Leyte. Fragrance Hotel itself is worthy of accolade, the lift is ok, the rooms and CR were clean (we're 6 & used 2rms), our towels were changed daily, gave bottles of mineral water everyday, toothbrush and toothpaste everyday, collect garbage daily (all no charge), water pressure is good, cool aircon, cable tv (only 9 channels), secured place w cctv. w/ window!, w/ ref, w/ vault and the best of all the bed is excellent, almost everything is new. we paid less than 5k each for 4 days stay. Truly a remarkable hotel.

Room tip: any rooms will do
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reynagacity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Reynagacity,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation choice here in Singapore and giving us an awesome review. It is a delight we are able to fulfil all expectations of your stay. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Singapore.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Great stay, good budget hotel

Our purpose was solved, Singapore has many costly hotels, this fitted our budget.

Rooms were quite small but enough for good sleep, for 2 days it's not bad specially for budget travellers.

Staff was good and friendly and always smiling, liked the hotel.

Exactly opposite to belistier towers bus stop, near by Indian restraunt tandoori corner and maju, although mrt is quite far have to take bus for novena or boon keng mrt

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank PawasB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Experience Executive at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your preferred accommodation choice here in Singapore. It is heartening to hear that your stay has been a wonderful one and our location and service met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another splendid stay!

Best regards,

Ariel
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Fragrance Hotel - Balestier is a good hotel. It is located in a convenience location with easy access to surrounding area, The surrounding area have a lot of food & convenient store. The hotel is clean. The staffs is helpful and polite. What I want to comment for this hotel is the double decker bed. Anyway, overall I satisfied with this hotel. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank munny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear Munny,

Thank you for your compliments for Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, especially for my colleagues, as well as the feature Loft room design!

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,

Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Paid more than 500$ for 3 nights for 3 adults and a child. We got a small room which is okay as we were out most of the day anyway. The internet was very slow and there were only a few sockets to charge your devices so beware. There are convenience stores nearby and food restos aswell. There’s a bus stop just a few walks away. Staff were friendly too.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnsantana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Jnsantana007,

Thank you for choosing to stay wth us at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier.

I'm sorry to hear that our WiFi facility could have served you better. I have gotten my maintenance team to look into restoring optimal services for our guests.

Thank you for letting me know how we can serve you better.

Best Regards,

Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

I arrived late at night and met a nice and informatif receptionist. The room is nice, it is small but comfortable. The water heater and the water flow is good too. They don't serve breqkfast but there are many restaurants and convenient store nearby. The other staffs are also nice and kind

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Harun_Wijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Harun_Wijaya,

Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience with the rest of our travellers.

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed our comfortable rooms and warm service from our staff.

Although the hotel does not offer a food and beverage establishment that serves breakfast service to our hotel guests, one can find a wide variety of local food served in the hotel vicinity. Hidden in the enclaves of Balestier, I would recommend a visit to the nearby Whampoa Drive Food Centre, where one can sample the best of Singapore cuisine.

If you have an appetite for Chicken Rice in the morning, the nearby Loy Kee Best Chicken Rice would be your culinary destination. In my opinion, Loy Kee's Chicken Rice ticks all the boxes - Aromatic rice with texture and bite, smooth and supple chicken and decently punchy chilli and ginger. This is a good alternative if you do not have time to visit the ever-popular Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice located in Maxwell Food Centre in the Chinatown District.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews