We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$86
View deal
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Hotels.com
$73
View deal
Travelocity$73
Priceline$86
Destinia.com$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 191 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Fragrance Hotel - Balestier is a good hotel. It is located in a convenience location with easy access to surrounding area, The surrounding area have a lot of food & convenient store. The hotel is clean. The staffs is helpful and polite. What I want to comment for this hotel is the double decker bed. Anyway, overall I satisfied with this hotel. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank munny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Dear Munny,

Thank you for your compliments for Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, especially for my colleagues, as well as the feature Loft room design!

We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to having you back soon!

Best Regards,

Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Paid more than 500$ for 3 nights for 3 adults and a child. We got a small room which is okay as we were out most of the day anyway. The internet was very slow and there were only a few sockets to charge your devices so beware. There are convenience stores nearby and food restos aswell. There’s a bus stop just a few walks away. Staff were friendly too.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnsantana007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Owner at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Jnsantana007,

Thank you for choosing to stay wth us at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier.

I'm sorry to hear that our WiFi facility could have served you better. I have gotten my maintenance team to look into restoring optimal services for our guests.

Thank you for letting me know how we can serve you better.

Best Regards,

Thaddaeus
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

I arrived late at night and met a nice and informatif receptionist. The room is nice, it is small but comfortable. The water heater and the water flow is good too. They don't serve breqkfast but there are many restaurants and convenient store nearby. The other staffs are also nice and kind

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Harun_Wijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Harun_Wijaya,

Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience with the rest of our travellers.

I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed our comfortable rooms and warm service from our staff.

Although the hotel does not offer a food and beverage establishment that serves breakfast service to our hotel guests, one can find a wide variety of local food served in the hotel vicinity. Hidden in the enclaves of Balestier, I would recommend a visit to the nearby Whampoa Drive Food Centre, where one can sample the best of Singapore cuisine.

If you have an appetite for Chicken Rice in the morning, the nearby Loy Kee Best Chicken Rice would be your culinary destination. In my opinion, Loy Kee's Chicken Rice ticks all the boxes - Aromatic rice with texture and bite, smooth and supple chicken and decently punchy chilli and ginger. This is a good alternative if you do not have time to visit the ever-popular Tian Tian Hainanese Chicken Rice located in Maxwell Food Centre in the Chinatown District.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a big group. We booked many rooms. Few of the rooms have trouble with the lock. Unable to open/lock. We informed the receptionists and the repair man came but its not workinv anymore. Few rooms were unused and we have to squeeze to other rooms as its too troublesome. Hotels should really consider changing their lock.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ce_dev007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Aurelia K,

I refer to your group's recent stay here at the hotel.

The Hotel team had already looked into the mentioned issues and rectified them.

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which gives us the opportunity to further improve our facilities and service standards.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Expectation vs reality totally a no. It stated to be checked in at 3 but we had to wait till 4pm becuz the front lady said the other users paid a last min late book out by 6pm. Bij what? So ure telling me to wait till about 6? When we have other places to go? Why cant the lady say no to extending late checkouts when she knws we made a reservation. Fkup service. How do people n pee w/o any water hose or pipe/spray? Knn. I dont expect much ah just the water hose. Putting air-conditioning right infront of our feets on our beds is totally a fckup design/ idea.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Elyxnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews