We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$83
View deal
Expedia.com
$73
View deal
Hotels.com
$73
View deal
Travelocity$73
Priceline$84
Destinia.com$88
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
74
42
14
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 191 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed as a big group. We booked many rooms. Few of the rooms have trouble with the lock. Unable to open/lock. We informed the receptionists and the repair man came but its not workinv anymore. Few rooms were unused and we have to squeeze to other rooms as its too troublesome. Hotels should really consider changing their lock.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ce_dev007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Balestier, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Aurelia K,

I refer to your group's recent stay here at the hotel.

The Hotel team had already looked into the mentioned issues and rectified them.

We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which gives us the opportunity to further improve our facilities and service standards.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Senior Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Expectation vs reality totally a no. It stated to be checked in at 3 but we had to wait till 4pm becuz the front lady said the other users paid a last min late book out by 6pm. Bij what? So ure telling me to wait till about 6? When we have other places to go? Why cant the lady say no to extending late checkouts when she knws we made a reservation. Fkup service. How do people n pee w/o any water hose or pipe/spray? Knn. I dont expect much ah just the water hose. Putting air-conditioning right infront of our feets on our beds is totally a fckup design/ idea.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Elyxnx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice place and easy to find some food
And cheap for staying in Singapore
Near to bus station

Hotel room small but clean and comfort
Good for short traveling

Best choice and recommend

Nothing to say anymore

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank veyEya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

The reception and house keeping staff are courteous and helpful. Sebastian in particular was very good in helping with some mobile phone problems.
The beds are very comfortable. Mr Fragrance is building some hotels in my home state of Tasmania. If he could help ship one of their mattresses to Tasmania I would be very grateful.
Always a pleasure to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ph050551
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights while in Singapore and it was very comfortable.Small but clean and short cab rides to see the attractions.Stop next door and try the durians.We had a family sized room and the three of us fit well..very small bathroom so be ready for that!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank esk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews