We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good japanese-style italian food. - excellent berry tarts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ma Maison

Ma Maison
Ranked #538 of 10,422 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Core
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good japanese-style italian food. - excellent berry tarts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

The food is good but some dishes are somewhat little, like the hot salad dish I had. The set meal with omu rice and burger was definitely more than sufficient. the omu rice was also good. The highlight was definitely the mixed berry tart. Seemed to be made with fresh berries. The service is better than the last time i went. I find the japanese service staff to be very warm and attentive. The others were kind of 'just doing my job' attitude. Overall service was above average. The seating is definitely uncomfortable because the space is tight. The aisle can only accomodate 1 person at anytime

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CAL_SING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    94
    42
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Ma maison”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Nice ambience, generally quiet and slightly romantic. Steak's good! A little pricey though, so be prepared for an expensive meal!

Helpful?
1 Thank PhuaChiuYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cosy atmosphere with decent food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great decor and cosy feel when we walked in. The waitress gave my toddler a toy to keep him occupied when we had our meal. Ordered the steak and it was decent i guess.

The tarts are a must to try! Reservation is recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jameskee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Big love for the atmosphere abd decor, ordered a bottle of red wine from Chile, Tonkatsu set, hamberger steak, veg salad n one scalop appetizer. A delightful night, all food were above average but serve the best in such set and i particularly like the key for every table's bill, just like checking out from a vintage hotel. We also ordered the a cake w blackbetties n strawberry + lemon cheesecake! Would deginitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Bistop
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Expected More”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Maybe I was expecting too much. I ordered Hungary Mangaloca Pork Loin Set. It came with tonkatsu, rice, miso soup and a cabbage salad. The cabbage salad was very good with the dressing but the tonkatsu was alright but not to die for.

Music was very loud.

Reservations are a must depending on the hour.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agramsagitro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ma Maison also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ma Maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing