We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice ambience, good service, quite good food but very pricey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mortons Steak House

Mortons Steak House
Ranked #158 of 10,424 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Morton's is an upscale restaurant specializing in prime aged steaks and offering the finest product available to our guests. Morton's open kitchen reveals the secrets to great steak preparation as chefs prepare entrees in full view. Morton's lends an air of relaxed distinction to any affair. Rich mahogany wood paneling and etched glass set the tone, cozy brickwork and sumptuous wine and food displays punctuate the dining room and Morton's signature table-side presentation make for a truly memorable dining experience. In addition to the dining room, we offer private dining for larger parties in our Boardrooms which can be configured to suit groups of up to 40. Whether it's an elegant dinner, an elaborate cocktail reception or an exclusive wine tasting, Morton's is the perfect destination.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, good service, quite good food but very pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I enjoyed the food, but it wasn't too special. The wine list is prohibitively expensive, and the food is also overpriced. But the service is good (for Singapore) and I really like the ambience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenbennhoutbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    212
    98
    40
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse in Singapore IMHO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I've consistently had excellent meals, excellent service and a great time on every visit. Make no mistake, it will cost a bomb, especially if you want alcohol (of course, alcohol in Singapore generally makes every place you could eat expensive very quickly). I go here for special occasions and highly recommend it for same. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Oh yeah, expect to need to take a doggy bag full of the part of the meal you couldn't finish back home, these guys don't subscribe to the expensive restaurant = tiny portions idea. Love it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GTheis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently the best restaurant in Singapore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The challenge to find a restaurant in Singapore with both exemplary service and food quality / consistency is often futile. Good news for visitors, locals & expats alike is that Morton's offers excellent quality (air flown) meals with consistent, gracious service. As a family, we choose to enjoy Morton's as a birthday tradition and we have always left satisfied and happy. I would recommend Morton's in Singapore for anyone looking for a great meal but also an experience that reminds you of how great restaurants should operate. Other restaurants in Singapore simply can not compare. MBS is beautiful but even with the arrival of celebrity chefs and service training personnel, Morton's exceeds in every way.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adana, Turkey
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

If it is meat you want, then this is the place to go.
For me, the meat was a little undercooked but nothing the chef couldn't handle the second time round.
Salad was good and by the end of my evening, I could hardly get up. I was F U L L to say the least.
An overall good impression.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatTrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“How to choose ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

My biggest problem at Morton's is choosing between the Lobster Bisque and the Crab cakes for a starter. Along with the outstanding selection of Steaks are wonderful sides... I recommend Morton's for any kind of outing, from a Business meal to a night out with your boyfriend!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mortons Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Mortons Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing