We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of FOC Restaurant

FOC Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #170 of 13,709 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Reviewed December 29, 2018

First time at FOC and was impresssed by both the levels of the food and service. Ordered a few dishes to share with 3 other friends and tried the special Wa Bi Gin as recommended by the staff. Tried the paella, croquetas with iberico ham, pork belly and octopus.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank omossis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (682)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 682 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

Best Tapas in Singapore no doubt! I had stopped trying Tapas in Singapore after several disappointments at many rated restaurants. Today, my faith in finding good Tapas in Singapore was fully restored and it was among the best I have tasted anywhere in the world.

We started with Toasted Bread with Tomatoes, Sauteed Cauliflowers with Pinenuts, and Patatas Bravas. All amazing and flavourful in their own right!! Patatas Bravas and Caulflower were truly outstanding. Alongside, my wife had a Sangria and I had an Old Fashioned. Both drinks were phenomenal and not watered down versions we come across in many restaurants.

For main course we ordered a Vegetarian Paella and it was equally outstanding. We were in a vegetarian mood today and not at all disappointed. Next time planning to try the extensive sea food and meat selection.

For dessert, we tried the Cafe Con Leche, coffee mousse with milk ice cream, meringue, chocolate crumbs, etc. It was full of incredible flavors and texture.

The service was super prompt and courteous. The servers were very knowledegeable and made excellent recommendations on all courses.

Its a must visit restaurant in Singapore and we’ll definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Vdvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2018

Food was so nice with reasonable prices.The lighting was a bit dark but we enjoyed the atmosphere of the restaurant. We'll definitely visit here again!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank AmyJieunK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

Really cool restaurant, super attentive staff and a nice ambience.
Food is made to be easier to eat than regular tapas, so you don't have to scoop food out of a bowl. This is proper finger food and yummie too!
I really enjoyed the patatad bravas! The squid was a bit dull, but everything else was top! I don't think I've ever had a more crispy pork belly!
Even got a birthday cake for the birthday girl without even asking!

If you're into gin tonic you should try it cause it is amazing too!

Definitely recommend this place for food and staff!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TorAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant was right next to our hotel, The Bencoolen and we had passed it a few times so decided to give it a go for dinner on Friday night. Having read the reviews we weren’t sure if there would be space for us, but luckily there was!

We were seated at a high sharing table, although only one other couple joined us just as we were leaving so we had the whole table to ourselves despite the rest of the place being super busy.

This was by far the best tapas we have had to date! We ordered: slow cooked beef, which was melt in the mouth delicious, octopus galician style, escalivada, a mix of mushroom and chicken croquettes, gilda skewer anchovy & seabass and iberico ham. All of the dishes had a good balance of flavour and were really tasty.

Yes, it is on the expensive side, but it is also worth it! I would definitely come back again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Fairylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FOC Restaurant also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to FOC Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.