We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cant wait to return-even though we now live down the road!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #29 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2010

Cant recommend The St Regis enough, I believe it would be the best hotel my husband and I have ever stayed in, the service, the room, the dining, the decor......it goes on. We have since moved to Singapore since our last visit and are planning to spend a night at The St Regis just to relive the fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neoclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,761 - 1,767 of 2,172 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary here. I requested the hotel concierge to place some presents in the room to surprise my wife which they did nicely. The butler service was very prompt and we appreciated the free flow of TWG tea service, as we're tea lovers. The room had a Bose lifestyle 18 system which was great for watching the DVDs offered by the hotel. Something special about the room: It had mood lighting systems so you can control the amount of light in the room, depending on what you're doing, e.g. watching a movie, preparing for bed, etc. The room faced the apartments along orchard boulevard so there wasn't much of a view. The gym was properly equipped, new and had bottled water in a fridge for guest use. The pool was a bit small so we did not give it a try. We ordered room service for dinner and the wagyu beef burger fell short of my expectations as it was tough and slightly overcooked. The bathroom was spacious, with a standalone bath tube in the middle. The bathroom had a separate Bose and Lowe TV entertainment system so you could enjoy watching cable TV while soaking in the tub. Overall, the hotel meets the standards of a luxury establishment.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I know that high end hotels in Asia generally give more / better service than what you usually find in the US, but the St. Regis was above and beyond. Each floor had it's own butler! They offerred free complimentary pressing of your clothes (ideal after a 28 hour trip) as well as complementary water and tea / coffee whenever you wanted it. The turn down service was above and beyond as well, including adjusting the lighting, putting on soft music and drawing the shades (not to mention the complimentary chocolates and slippers)The rooms were also SILENT - I was adjacent to the elevator and wouldn't have had a clue while I was in the room. Also, you have to try the breakfast in the hotel - fantastic buffet! All in all this has to be the nicest hotel with the best service that I have had the pleasure of staying at. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdalax14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisSingapore1, Hotel Management team at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear bdalax14,

Thank you for selecting The St. Regis during your recent visit to Singapore and for our Hotel review. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review has been shared with the staff members at the hotel to further support our promise to deliver exceptional service and to create treasured memories for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

First time stay at St Regis in Singapore this past February for around 4 nights. The rooms were very big and bathroom was spacious too. I liked the location (around 5-10 minutes from Orchard ION) because it was close to the busy part of Orchard but far enough to not be noisy. The 24 hour butler service is not as quick as one would expect.. but I live in HK and have been spoilt by extreme efficiency. The staff were friendly and helpful. The spa was excellent and their skincare line Remede is also very good. We also used the gym and thought it was well equipped.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hodomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The highlight was the room - wonderful design, good size - just fantastic!

Great gym, good service, met my expectations for a five star hotel..... Our nanny had gone crazy selecting about 7 movies without realising we had to pay for them and these fees were waived on checkout which was a terrific gesture.

The breakfast was ok but the quality of the croissants, tea and coffee was seriously lacking. A five star hotel should get these details right! Also, their lifts have to be the slowest modern elevators I can remember experiencing!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southbank67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Loved the St Regis Hotel. At check in, we were upgraded to a Executive Suite on the 9th floor. The room was gorgeous........elegant.......tasteful..... beautifully decorated with many modern amenities. Bathroom was awesome. Our butler ensured we had everything we needed.
There was a slight mixup with our reservation and the Assistant reception Manager personally looked after us. She immediately turned a negative situation into a positive experience. They handled it very professionally. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and co-workers. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Singapore.
We visited the famous Raffles Hotel and had a Singapore Sling at the Long Bar. Raffles looked so old and shabby, we appreciated our gorgeous St Regis when we returned to the hotel after dinner.
Thanks for a wonderful stay. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottflex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StRegisSingapore1, Hotel Management team at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2010

Dear Scottflex,

Thank you for selecting The St. Regis during your recent visit to Singapore and for our Hotel review. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review has been shared with the staff members at the hotel to further support our promise to deliver exceptional service and to create treasured memories for all guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

Having read numerous reviews on trip adviser for hotels in Singapore we choose the St Regis and it was certainly the right choice, the room was large with lots of wow factor and windows that ran the length of the room with day and night blinds operated by remote control beautifully furnished and had day sofa and coffee table with fresh fruit a large desk and internet accsess an internal entrance with the mini bar housed in a lovely console. The bathroom was amazing, spacious with a free standing bath and his and her wash stands at either side and set into the large mirror was the television, a large shower cubicle and a seperate lavatory all in a large room with opulent light fittings and ornate recess not the usual four flat marble walls that you often find in the nicest of hotels, all this and great service from the staff who were so helpful and so pleasant and gave us information and pointers on the maps etc and extended our check out time upto our taxi collecting us. The situation of the hotel was good in respect that it was quiter and there were a couple of eating places and shopping close by and the famous Orchard road was also within walking distance so all in all this was a great place for us and I would certainly reccommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitchie737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Address: 29 Tanglin Road | Orchard, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $295 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing