We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #23 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 28, 2009

- Outstanding service & staff
- Roomy, super-quiet and high-end rooms.
- 5* amenities
- Liked: super-quiet rooms
- Disliked: nothing at all...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gbodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,333
    435
    167
    79
    53
See reviews for
383
654
156
598
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2009

St.Regis is one of the best hotel when in comes to Luxury and well decorated. Stay was extremely good and latest equipments were used to make the hotel suites go with latest trends .

Spacious Bath room with lovely amenities & LCD screen insire the side mirror.

this hotel not for a budget traveller.

Easy day n night curtains with switches next to the bed & high speed internet connections. Lovely n classy furniture with beautiful carpets.

Stay was memorable and was a happy customer with all the service received from the hotel staff.

  • Liked — Luxurious entrance & Classy furniture & the hotel is on Orchard Road, which is shopping heaven.
  • Disliked — No Comments.
  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nilesh_jogadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed in the St Regis for 3 nights in May, using part SPG points and part payment. Quite simply this is the best hotel Singapore, or even Asia has to offer. Being long time users of Shangri La - in the abscence of a good choice in the Starwood brand where we have platinum status - we know what is possible in Singapore but the service, special touches and room decor really puts it in a league of its own. Go there and you will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simestravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2009

Stayed for 3 days. Normally stay at RitzCarlton but wanted to try other hotel. Hotel is nice looking in an average way.. Service ok but not great.. Asked for coffee 3 times at breakfast (day 2) before I got it.. Fitness center very small and underequipped.. Pool is nice and very modern, but service down there is really bad.. Long wait for sandwich.. No one in sight for drinks order for 15 minutes at least.. And lots of little things in room didnt work as it should : broken lock on drawer - damaged holder for shavingmirror.. Not staying again..

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClausJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2009

The St Regis is predominately a business hotel however, traveling with my wife and three year old was an absolute breeze. The friendly staff started with the doormen, check-in and the Butler. We stayed in the larger Deluxe Corner Room for three nights. We enjoyed every second of it. Our family don't particularly enjoy Singapore - we find it more sterile than KL, for example - shopping is the main activity - so we spent a lot of time at the hotel eating and at the pool and walking around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luckylorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed in St. Regis for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The service was really good. The staff were all attentive and made us feel welcome. I read a review about the receptionist being cold, but ours was really friendly and even personally brought us glasses of cold water while we were waiting for our room to be ready in the lobby. I love the idea of having our own butler and having coffee and tea brought to us. We love the hotel so much and we would definitely stay here again when we go back to Singapore!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mishiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2009

I was in Singapore for two professional meetings, and was booked by the host at the St Regis. I stayed for 10 days (at no cost), and had a fantastic experience. The room I had (an upgrade from the standard room) had everything you could wish for and more (TV in bathroom, huge bath tubs, six jet showers, huge bed, epod pad with surround sound system)... The service was very good if not excellent (once the butlr was a bit intrusive but the others were perfect).I also loved the spa, extremely clean and well serviced. The hotel is very modern and has a number of original pieces of contemporary art that makes it stylish. The food was excellent, although a bit expensive, but given that the hotel is close to all the malls and restaurants, one can always go out.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henxiguai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing