We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury and Comfort at the peak” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The St. Regis Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #22 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Luxury and Comfort at the peak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

St. Regis, Singapore is the ultimatum on Luxury and Comfort. The staff are genuinely courteous. The food quality is awesome. The ambiance is out of the world. I specially admire the style and quality of their promotional material. In a nutshell, St. Regis Singapore is am epitome of luxury and comfort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThampiNellikala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear ThampiNellikala,

We are extremely delighted your St. Regis experience with us was truly beyond your expectation. Thank you for your kind words, and we certainly hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    425
    162
    77
    51
See reviews for
377
634
150
577
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

the check in was terrible experience but everything else was super! the rooms size was perfect and new furniture, the room also has Bose surround system.. no Nesspresso machine though.
restaurants and lounges are very nice.the location not far from Orchard Rd. highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SAZ040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear SAZ040,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your invaluable feedback of your stay at the address where timeless elegance resides. We truly appreciate it, and we would like to also thank you for your kind words.

I have shared your comment on our check-in procedure with the team, and rest assure that the necessary amends and training will be in place.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

I had a chance to stayed at the St Regis for a night on business and was impressed by the very nicely decorated room and spacious bathroom. Top quality furnishings and highly comfortable especially the beds. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly love to return some day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear jtham,

Thank you for your generous praise of your St. Regis experience with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back for more stays in the near future here at the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

The location was good - 10 min walk from the MRT. They have a pillow menu which was nice. The food was good. The room was spacious and clean. Staff were very nice. However, I am disappointed with my stay given that it's a six star hotel, my expectations for the amenities in the room at St. Regis were not met.

There were a couple of things in my room that were out of order and poorly maintained.
First, the speakers in the bathroom and the bed reading light were out of order. I asked the butler to send someone to fix it while I'm out for dinner. However, it never happened. This was the biggest disappointment for my stay.
Second, (these were probably of a lesser concern), the sofa in my room was worn out. The pool was tiny and you could see stains on the divider next to the pool.

Just because it was St. Regis, my expectation was a little higher than normal. However, I think it was very reasonable that I'd expect the hotel to check that the amenties were in working order before they checked us in. They should also follow up with my request on maintenance. I only stayed there for 2 nights so I didn't bother to ask the hotel to move me to another room.

There is a wide selection of nice hotels in singapore, and I am not sure if I'll go back to St. Regis again given that with the same price, I could have stayed at hotels of the same class with similar price, probably with well maintained facilities and the same quality of service. It'd be better if they could run less systematic and add more personal touches to make it a pleasant stay, but just doing the basics is properly what they should focus on first.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear NLzy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. Thank you also for your invaluable feedback. First of all, we would like to apologise that some aspects of your stay with us were not to your exacting expectation. It is truly unbecoming of a luxury hotel like ours, and there is indeed no excuse for such unfortunate shortcomings.

We value you as our esteemed guest, and we pride ourselves in providing all of our guests with the utmost of bespoke hospitality. Rest assure that the necessary amends and training will be in place to avoid such incidents.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Omg. How do I even begin.
First, the positives. Loges and Hayato. Loges for organising our luggage for us and Hayato for his enthusiastic and helpful dinner recommendations.
And that's about it. Everything was simply downhill after that:
1. Our so-called butler was missing in action and only showed up about 2 hours after we checked in today. When we finally saw her, we asked if she had any restaurants to recommend for a nice dinner and she told us to go to TCC! When we pointed out that TCC was merely a coffee place, she said that TCC served pasta too! We stressed again that we would like a nice place for dinner. Well, it was obvious she had absolutely no idea, so said she'd get back to us. That was when Hayato took over and provided us with some wonderful suggestions.
2. The room has two guests but obviously one of us is invisible. We arrived back from dinner to find that the room had been turned down for only one.
3. I was slightly scalded by hot water because the cold tap, which is supposed to have cold water, had hot water flowing out from it! Engineering came to check and told us that oh, there's some piping issue which they have been rectifying. Don't you think that if there is a problem with the water temperature, you should notify the guests and not wait till the guests are scalded when they use the tap?!

For a St Regis, this is all really unforgivable. I brought up the first and second issue to the front desk who did nothing but just apologise. Fine. Then I went back up to my room and encountered the water issue. Totally unacceptable! I immediately called the duty manager and voiced my dissatisfaction. Again only apologies offered. But the damage has already been done. I am contemplating checking out tomorrow and moving into another hotel. What a horrible experience this has been. Not only that, I am totally embarrassed too. I invited a friend to come with me on this trip, having raved about the standard of St Regis and this is what she has to experience.
Seriously, St Regis Singapore. You need to buck up and relook your standards of service. We are willing to pay a premium for your hotel but when we do, we expect a certain level of service excellence and this is definitely not it!


Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank lostlikeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear lostlikeme,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First of all, we have to apologise that some aspects of your stay with us were not to your exacting expectation. We have noted your invaluable feedback.

We certainly pride ourselves on providing bespoke service at the highest standards, and we hope you appreciate the follow-up we afforded you while you were still in residence with us. We value you as our esteemed guest, and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

One of the finest properties I have stayed in. Very good and prompt service, great food and bars (esp. the Decanter) and very good location.

Would strongly recommend business travelers to check it out

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbhirajBhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear AbhirajBhal,

Thank you for your kind words of your St. Regis experience with us, and thank you also for taking the time to share them with your fellow travellers.

Currently, Decanter has been closed and is going through a revamp. A new dining experience will take its place, and we cannot wait to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

My partner, mother, grandmother and I all stayed at this beautiful hotel in the heart of Singapore. Our reason for choosing the St Regis was simply because we received a brilliant deal off Expedia.com, however we never expected what we found once we arrived. We were amazed from wo to go by the sheer lavishness and luxury of this property. No detail went unnoticed during our wonderful stay, and we never wanted to leave. From the fine detail that goes into the layout of the rooms, and the showers with generous showerheads, and also triple back jets, to the free unpacking service and the care they take with even your smallest (and most personal) items, to the way you are smiled at by the staff. Nothing was forced: everything was genuine. The ambience of the property was brilliant, and the staff constantly offered friendly advice and tips without guests even having to ask.

Here come the thank you's now:

Thank you Brandon for checking us in. You made us feel so welcome, and you are a true asset to the St Regis. We weren't completely happy to hear that our rooms weren't ready for us to check-in to being that we arrived at 4.30 in the afternoon and should have been able to check in from 2, but you smoothed everything over and somehow managed to take enough time checking us in to ensure we could go straight to our rooms once done.
Thank you Alvin at the front desk for replacing our room keys free of charge with a huge smile when my Grandma lost hers. You were so lovely to deal with.
Thank you to all our dear Butlers for the wonderful job you did settling us in, showing us around our rooms, bringing us our teas and coffees, and unpacking our bags. Im sorry I cant name you all but we do appreciate it. And to the lovely male Butler who unpacked our bags and wrote us a note letting us know where everything was - thank you so much.
Thank you to the Concierge staff who helped us time after time with a smile. You perform your work seamlessly, juggling guests and phone calls - you are a true asset to the company also.
Thank you for the many door men who couldnt have been any more welcoming every time we arrived, you made us feel so special, and you look beyond adorable in your white suits.
Thank you to the lovely waiters in the Astor Bar - you were just so lovely and professional each time we visited, and we loved the live music (Roy Sinclair I believe his name was). Thank you also for continuing to serve my mum and partner Long Island Iced Teas through their giggles - We had a night to remember :)
Thank you to Push in the dining room - you are an absolute professional and your passion and dedication to your work shows. You also, are an immense asset to the property and they are lucky to have someone with your focus and commitment working for them. Thank you for the soy milks, the gluten free breads, and for sharing your beautiful stories with us. We miss you already!
And thank you to all the other staff in between, including your amazing breakfast staff who must deals with hundreds of guests a week, but still somehow remembered I take my coffees with soy milk by the second day of our stay.
From now I will always endeavour 100% to stay with St Regis Worldwide wherever we travel: we could not have asked for a single thing to be different during our stay. You perform a seamless operation and should be so proud of yourselves. Thank you thank you thank you. With love from Australia.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lead in rooms which were still beyond amazing. The decor was brilliant and the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnotts4664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Arnotts4664,

Thank you for your kind words, and the many thank you's you have for our team after your St. Regis experience with us. We can only afford you our highest gratitude for your generosity. We are extremely delighted we have made your stay a memorable one. Most importantly, we are happy to note that you have truly enjoyed your experience at a St. Regis property and looking forward to more.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing