We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #24 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Elegant Stay”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Everything was over the top! The room was huge & clean, the bathroom was awesome, and we got more quality sleep here than any other hotel we stayed on. The pillows and bed were super comfort and the automatic window just amazingly blinded us and kept us from the time awareness. It wasn't until the house keeping knocked that we realized it's already the next morning!
Everything in this hotel was arranged elegantly, we felt like royalty when we stayed here.
The downside were only that : the buttler service tone were always busy when we called, so we didn't have much chance to experience the excellent service that people buzzed about. And because we woke up too late, we missed the ground floor breakfast, and had to be placed on the 2nd floor breakfast by the pool, which I must say that it didn't quite fulfill the 'Over the Top' standard that we got on anything else there.
Overall, the unforgettable experience in this hotel will be something we recommend and prefer at any other times we are in Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Della T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Della T,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore, and for your kind praise of your St. Regis experience with us.

We have noted your invaluable feedback, and we want you to know we are already making the necessary amends.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,343
    440
    167
    79
    55
See reviews for
388
659
157
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights just before Christmas 2012. Definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The room was true to the photos you see posted above, as was the bathroom. Nothing is too much trouble for the excellent staff, whether it's making you a coffee or running a bubble bath for you. Tried in room dining and it was very good too. Very friendly door staff, always there to bid you good day on your way out, and to greet you on your way back. Very good location on Orchard Road. Spa is heavenly, loved the glass of champagne and chocolates after my massage. Only minor quibble is that there appears no dedicated changing rooms in the pool area, I just had to change in the toilet. Wonderful hotel, compared to the prices you would pay for the equivalent service and luxury in NY and London, I think it's a steal at the US$350 per night that I paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_outcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear the_outcast,

Thank you for sharing your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers, and thank you for your wonderful praise.

We hope to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides again soon.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a stunning property at the edge of Orchard Road, Singapore. From the chandelier at the entrance to the numerous art collections in the spacious lobby, St. Regis Singapore maintains its high standard of services and facilities.

Check-in was seamless, the butler service was awesome and a nice touch to my stay. The room is tastefully appointed, whereby modern architecture harmoniously combined with classic, elegant decor.

Every staff goes every length to ensure the guest an unforgettable stay. They take pride in fulfilling every guest’s need with traditional St. Regis’s hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Huat88,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore as your most preferred address, and we would also like to thank you for sharing your experience with your fellow travellers.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
1,892 reviews
333 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 689 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I decided on a staycation this weekend despite staying in hotels almost every workweek for more than a decade. Check-in was personal as you sit at nice desks. I wonder what happens when there is a big group as there are only 3 desks. The room was larger than most and beautiful. Nice tones of greens and browns, unlike the ugly colors you see in other hotels. There is the basic flat screen tv and shower stall that I need. They even have a his and her sink and went beyond that by placing them at opposite ends of the giant bathroom. The bathtub is in the middle of the bathroom and modern, unlike the ugly ones you see by the wall in other hotels. There are luxurious touches everywhere - leather bound notepad, Avaya business phone, electronic window drapes etc. that distinguishes the st Regis from the "mundane" Hiltons and marriotts of the world. Even when you want tea, they won't let you make it on your own as there are no tea bags, the butler will brew 1 for you. The 10 buttons for the lights are complicated to operate though

The pool is smallish but nice. Unfortunately you won't get the sun in the afternoon due to the location . There were some local riff raff who were diving and shouting in the pool but that's not the hotel's fault I guess. Or perhaps the staff should tell them to behave

Overall, a fantastic hotel and surprising it's not in the top 10 here

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear bcheong,

Thank you for your wonderful praise of your St. Regis experience here at the address where timeless elegance resides. We have noted your invaluable feedback, and we would look forward to welcome you back.

In the meantime, have an exceptional week ahead.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very good hotel. I won't repeat what others have already said. Well located in the main shopping area so a great place to stay if on a personal trip. The best hotel in Singapore in this area. Very good rooms. Classic St.Regis opulant style but are very well designed so feel larger and more comfortable than the rest of the peer group in the area. Breakfast is good though restaurant service could be better. (This is a common problem in Sinaoore hotels and the St. Regis is better than most). Good food in the Chinese restaurant although it lacks some atmosphere. Very good service overall. Only criticism I had is check in takes far too long. (Why don't more places do in room check in for regular guests).

So why not 5 star. I stay at 1000s of very good hotels. Many feel the same. So as good as they are not 5 star. The ones I rate 5 star are the unique gems and in the top 5 to 10 percent. I guess the St.Regis, as good as it is, just doesn't feel unique or special enough to qualify. It still feels quite corporate and there are 5 star city hotels that don't. (Park Hyatt Tokyo and Sophitel Hanoi being two obvious 5 star city hotels).

But notwithstanding this, it is the best hotel in the Orchard Road area in Singapore and the one I would pick if staying in that area.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Damian C,

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful praise of your St. Regis experience with us.

We have taken note of your invaluable feedback, particularly of our check-in procedure. Rest assure that our Front Office team have already been informed and they will look into introducing necessary amends to ensure that your next experience with us will be truly beyond your expectations.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived at the St Regis after a midnight flight the night before. We have stayed there before. Landing early the next morning, we were at the hotel by 7.30am, and were quickly welcomed into the hotel. We had taken up the emailed offer that we could have our room early if we paid for half a daily rate. Breakfast was included in the rate, so it was worth the indulgence. Check in was efficient and we were soon our way up to our executive deluxe room on a high floor. Our butler introduced himself and brought fresh tea which was a lovely touch. We are not used to butlers at home, but they were thoroughly personable and made us feel at ease. Complimentary orange juice was also provided, although there was only one glass. There is a kettle in the room but no cups or tea/coffee as it is an all butler hotel. One suggestion may be for the butlers to ask if the guests would like a tea/ coffee selection and cups brought in and left for their own convenience. Over the next few days, the butlers happily delivered tea and fresh baked cookies which was a lovely touch as we had to work in the room.

The room had the wow factor, with a standalone bath in a huge bathroom. I liked the his and hers basins and vanity areas, the heated wall in the shower and the TV that could be accessed from the bath. The toiletries are the same as the ones used in the spa, and gave a feeling of well being and luxury.

The seating area was comfortable and I spent much time reading in the window seat or lounging on the sofa. The working desk was generous and worked well. The music system was great and the complimentary in room jazz CDs were a thoughtful touch. Being able to connect our IPhone to the system and play our music through the room speakers made a difference. The room looked out on to the surrounding apartments and landscaped pools and gardens.

The first night, we went to the Italian Restaurant La Brezza which was by the pool area. There were no staff to be seen initially but we were seated eventually. The setting is magical with twinkling lights and the pool. Unfortunately, the food was not good, and the service was patchy. St Regis must get this right as it is a shame to waste such a great setting.

Breakfast was great, with a good balance of east and west. It was high quality, and the setting overlooking the pool/water features was nice for an early morning start. Service was excellent.

Dinner at La Saveurs was great. The food has has improved since we last dined there in Feb 2012 with a new chef. Once again excellent service. The champagne was not too outrageously priced and we spent a relaxing evening. We retreated to the Bar one night after dinner. The cocktails, ambience and service were excellent. The singer of the night was more neighbourhood bar than jazz and did not know the standard jazz standards. We understand that it was his first month in the role, so we hope he will grow into the role.

The hotel itself is beautiful, luxurious and it was a pleasure to visit the paintings and sculptures time and again. The attention to detail from the precisely placed bedtime chocolate to the slippers by the bed is much appreciated. It is one of those hotels that one enjoys returning to in the evenings, and one where I actually enjoy spending the afternoons reading in my room. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a high floor in the middle of the floor plate so you get better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeanddesire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear lifeanddesire,

Thank you for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers, and for your kind words.

We have taken note of your invaluable feedback, and we would like to share with you that we have introduced a new menu at LaBrezza, with a new Chef de Cuisine on board. For more information, you can visit www.labrezzarestaurant.com.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The St Regis in Singapore has to be one of Asia's best city hotels. Although I haven't stayed in all of them, it is a brand that I am recently new to and have rapidly grown to love. Why? Sublime luxury, unsurpassed attention to detail in the decor, service and food; lovely staff and the most wonderful pools, spa and bars. While not at the business end of town, the St Regis in Singapore is by far the most discerning and luxurious hotel on Orchid Road. It is modern elegance and an welcome escape from the heat and humidity. On entering, you leave Asia for an elegant interior that makes you feel more like you are in NY than Singapore. The art collection is great, the bar is wonderful and I just LOVE the rooms. So divine. The personal butler, synonymous with this brand is also a wonderful addition to the service. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Simone W,

First of all, we truly have to thank you for your wonderful praise of your experience with us. We are extremely thrilled that it was beyond your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back again to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#89 of 312 in Singapore
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#39 of 312 in Singapore
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing