We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Singapore
Ranked #21 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“All good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the St Regis. The rooms are very nice with a few highlights such as a TV in the bathroom. Initially i was tempted to stay in a little boutique hotel in Little India or something along those lines, i thought it would be more interesting. However i am glad I decided on Orchard Road, it is lively until later in the night and there's anything you might need there. Plus watching people shop is a cultural experience in itself! The breakfast room of the St Regis is very impressive and I enjoyed our leisurely breakfast in there, the array of food was amazing however, in tasting it I felt that it was a bit of a question of style over substance, maybe it would be better to reduce the range but make it a bit tastier. And also, wifi is not included in the rate. Honestly, in this day and age...Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the St Regis and would consider it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyds76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Lyds76,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore, and for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers.

We have noted your invaluable feedback, and rest assure that necessary amends will be in place to ensure that your next visit to the address where timeless elegance resides will once again be truly beyond your expectations.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,304
    428
    163
    77
    52
See reviews for
379
641
154
583
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

While we are no stranger to Singapore and the St Regis brand, its our first time in St Regis Singapore and there are no words to describe the experience. Everything was awesome and amazing and we truly enjoyed every single moment of our stay there, much more than any hotels we had stayed in Singapore. The experience is priceless!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank melmel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear melmel75,

Thank you for your wonderful praise of your St. Regis experience with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share them with your fellow travellers.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

The room was amazing. The bathroom is huge and you can watch TV while soaking in the tub. The butler service was great. They brought you tea and coffee any time. The breakfast was included in my stay. I don't really like their breakfast offering. It was 90% the same everyday and the food was bland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear P A,

Thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore, and also for sharing your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers.

We have noted your invaluable feedback about our breakfast option. Rest assure that our food and beverage team are already introducing exciting changes to it.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was picked for us by our friends in Singapore. It is about 3/4 of a mile from the nearest subway station and about the same distance from the beginning of the shops on famed Orchard Rd. The rooms were magnificent, service impeccable and guest relationships top notch. All of the fine touches in the room were second to none. The bed was blissful, the bathroom magnificently appointed and the accommodations spacious.

But we are very kinetic travelers. The hotel is surrounded by stately colonnade architecture homes on picturesque landscaped grounds. But a bit of a walk or cab ride to action of Orchard Rd. Personally, or us the Marriott would have been the preferred choice, because of its proximity to transportation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denverbri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Denverbri69,

We are extremely thrilled that you have enjoyed your St. Regis experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your invaluable feedback with us and with your fellow travellers.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Probably the best hotel I've stayed in Singapore. The room was big enough for a family of 4 and the bathroom is wonderful with a nice tub in the middle and you can watch your favorite TV program or movie from there. The breakfast was normal but the seating areas are simply wonderful. Oh and my room was carpeted, my 2 years old boy love it. The only thing that I didn't like was that I have to pay for the Internet, I mean for the price they charge it should be included...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SokhalaySiemReap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear sotivear p,

Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing The St. Regis Singapore.

We have noted your invaluable comments especially on our breakfast service and our in-room wifi access. Rest assure that necessary amends will be taken to ensure your next experience with us will be truly beyond your expectations.

We look forward to have you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed every moment of our week at the St Regis. Booked a suite, everything perfect including impeccable and prompt service. Breakfast great and plentiful, very nice ambiance. Evening wine tasting quickly became something to look forward to! Lovely intimate room. Close enough to walk to good shopping.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Janall,

Thank you for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers, and for choosing The St. Regis Singapore. We are glad that your experience with us was truly beyond your exacting expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back to the address where timeless elegance resides.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Plus side:

- the building is nice and polished, relaxed yet sophisticated

- main French restaurant (breakfast is as expected in this type of hotel, and the dinner crew is very competent)

- bathroom is very nice, although my wife complained about the lighting/outlet situation

Minus side:

- with a pool of shared butlers, the whole butler service turns out to be just a glorified room service where you end up tipping more for the same things

- standard rooms have a slightly weird layout, with lots of square footage spent on an entrance hallway

- storage is very limited, only one small walk in closet and very few drawers

- we had a problem with the tv remote, and this took way too long to fix (perhaps an hour)

- other small glitches in service that I would not expect at this level, for instance a room service dinner for two arriving on a table set for one person

It's a good hotel, but at this price I'd look elsewhere in Singapore if it wasn't for the Starwood affiliation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mårten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheSRSManagement, Director of Rooms at The St. Regis Singapore, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Mårten L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your St. Regis experience with your fellow travellers. We would also like to thank you for choosing The St. Regis Singapore, and for sharing with us your invaluable feedback with regards to your stay.

We have noted every single one of them, and we want you to know that we take them very seriously. Rest assure that necessary amends will be in place to ensure that your next experience with us will be truly beyond your expectations.

We look forward to have you back with us.

Yours sincerely
Herman Foo
Director of Rooms
The St. Regis Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Singapore

Property: The St. Regis Singapore
Address: 29 Tanglin Road St. Regis Hotel Singapore, Singapore 247911, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#16 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#21 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#30 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the city’s premier shopping district, with the world-class shopping of Orchard Road at your doorstep and the grandeurs of a 5-star hotel within, The St. Regis Singapore is the ideal residence for the discerning luxury traveller. The St. Regis experience begins when you arrive at Changi Airport. A luxurious St. Regis Bentley and chauffeur can be arranged for your journey to the address where timeless elegance resides.From its location at the most coveted address to the legendary St. Regis Butler Service, this is world-class hospitality at its finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The St. Regis Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Singapore Hotel Singapore
St Regis Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing