We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Segway Tours Singapore
Open today: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Review Highlights
Good fun but they take you only on a short ride

As a part of day pass, we are entitled to 2 rides but they take you for only 1 saying it is a long... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2017
Chandramohanamritkar
,
Mumbai, India
Nice but very short!

After filling out 2 forms for me and each kid and putting on the safety equipment, there was a... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2017
Pigalle1966
,
Zug, Switzerland
Read all 37 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $89.48
More Info
from $82.00
More Info
from $52.20
More Info
from $31.02
More Info
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
16
11
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
11
4
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

We had planned to do a Segway tour on our holiday as we had done one before in Barcelona which was really fun. However this Segway tour was awful. Before doing the training, the staff were very rude and kept demanding the form we filled out by continuously shouting "paper!" in my face. We literally went up the road and back again within 5mins. The staff were very rude, uninterested and seemed annoyed that we were there. They kept talking to each other really loud and didn't acknowledge. It was very boring and pointless to just go to up the street and back. There was absolutely no commentary and it felt very awkward. We asked for them to take a photo of us at the end and they reluctantly agreed. Complete waste of money and would not recommend. They need to hire some friendly staff that have some basic customer service skills.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank Nazish A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017

My wife and I, both in our 60s, hired Segways for ride around the bay. We had no guide. After a brief training session of a few minutes, they deemed us capable, so off we went. We found it great fun, though my wife did fall and damaged her wrist (her own fault - decided to ride over a speed hump after 10 minutes practice.) It was a fun way to see the area, but be sensible. In the few areas where there are cars, go slow, or walk it. Wrist guards would have been a good idea.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank RossHJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2017

As a part of day pass, we are entitled to 2 rides but they take you for only 1 saying it is a long ride. It is all about balancing and it is fun. However, the instructors take the fun away by moving at snails pace. We were keen to do it for another 30 minutes (SGD 40 - this is how they make money) but surprisingly, the staff were not interested and said that for next 30 minutes too, we would move around in slow speed (effective discouragement).

Just pray that you have a better set of instructors when you go, so that you can enjoy this fun activity,

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank Chandramohanamritkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

After filling out 2 forms for me and each kid and putting on the safety equipment, there was a training session and afterwards a short trip around the area. Great experience and very nice training stuff.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Pigalle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

This tour was amazing and fun.. lots to see in a different way. It was very enjoyable and will keep everyone entertained

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank MISRX3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews