We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We just love it!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #16 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We just love it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

We spent a week at Orchard Parksuites from 15th Dec to 22nd Dec. It was our second time to stay there. Nothing to be disappointed. Great location. MRT station and shops are only a few steps away. Very helpful staff (Earnest! It's you!). We will definitely stay at Orchard Parksuites whenever we visit Singapore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiromiAzuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear HiromiAzuchi

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us twice and your compliments on our staff, especially Ernest.

We are also excited to know that you will choose to stay with us whenever you visit Singapore. Thank you for making us your preferred choice of accomodation and do let us know when you are ready to visit us again. You can reach us at orchardparksuites@fareast.com.sg and we will be able to assist with your reservations.

We will also like to take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    130
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
178
25
11
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was lucky to spend 6 months for work in Singapore on a secondment (July to December 2011) and chose to stay At Orchard Parksuites and I must admit I wasn't disappointed. It became a home away from home staying at the nice 1 bedroom loft apartment. The living space was on the ground floor with a nice spacious dining space and lounge, with plenty of natural light coming through from the large windows in the room. The kitchen was just the right size for my needs - although I ate out most of the time, when I did cook, I found it the perfect. All of the utensils were provided so you had everything you need.

The bedroom was on the upper floor and it was amazing - a large double bed, a shower room that was perfect.

The whole apartment was kept very clean, with daily cleaning and maid service. The decor was a bit dated but the residences were being renovated. There is a nice swimming pool and paddling pool to the side, although there are not a lot of sun loungers, so you do have to time your visit during the weekends. Luckily it wasn't that busy when I went, but very relaxing when you think that you are in the middle of Orchard!

The breakfast was ideal to fill my belly before the walk to the next door Orchard MRT. Largely Asian, but had some Western influence, and they rotated the choices sufficiently to avoid you getting bored with the choice. It does get quite busy, so you need to time your breakfast visit well. The staff cannot be faulted - very friendly, always willing to help and the front-desk and doorman were brilliant and always acknowledged your entrance/exit.

The location was the highlight, situated just one street parallel to Orchard Road, so he had the choice of high-class shops and the the shopping mall food courts were on your door step. The is a supermarket also located nearby. Taxi can be requested from the front desk and arrive very promptly.

I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Singapore, thanks for such an enjoyable 6 months stay and experience.

Room Tip: A 1 bedroom loft apartment is very spacious and does provide you a feel of being in a home away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brigatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear brigatti

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It is motivating to hear your compliments on our staff and services. We are also pleased to inform you that we have added more poolside furniture.

Do let us know when you are returning to Singapore again and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

We will take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I spent a month in November at Orchard Parksuites prior to moving to my own accommodation.
The stay was very convenient and comfortable.

I must make a special mention the doormen who always had a smile on their face and were constantly helping people (not just me). The staff at reception were unfailingly polite and helpful too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shiv M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Shiv M

Thank you for your compliments on our team. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have settled down and everything is good and in place in your new accomodation. Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can be of your assistance to make you settle into Singapore better. You can reach is at orchardparksuites@fareast.com.sg

Once again, thank you for making Orchard Parksuites your preferred choice of residence and we look forward to welcome you again. We will also take this opportunity to wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed in one bedroom loft for two weeks and felt in love with this place. Located right across Wisma Atria, 3 min away from Orchard MRT station.

You are pretty much in the middle of everything. You can spend entire weekend at Orchard, the Singapore best shopping belt.

Everything is good. From services to cleanliness of the apartment. The only thing I would appreciate more (only if the choices are more) is the breakfast. Though it is complimentary, would love to have more choices.

Strongly recommend this place. From here, you can go anywhere you want. There is no need to mention why when you are in Orchard. Great place!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear pwl17

We were thrilled to hear that you fell in love with Orchard Parksuites. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product, services and most of all our location. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Do let us know if you will require any assistance from us. You can reach us at orchardparksuites@fareast.com.sg.

We will like to take this opportunity to thank you for making us your preferred choice of accomodation. On behalf of the team, we will also like to wish you and all at home a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Orchard Parksuites is located in a rather plasant location in SG, close the the well-acknowledged Orchard road, and prompt to metro station. The hotel is well mananged and do provide quality services. I also received a well rounded after sales service to address my concerns. The swimming pool of Parksuites is spectacular and the room is properly good sized. the breadkfast is ordinary but functional. Recommend to stay for family, a group of friends to share and couples.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahinsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Sarahinsg

We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hearing your compliments on product and service motivates us to continue to challenge ourselves to greater heights.

Do let us know when you are ready to visit us again and we will be more than happy to assist you with your bookings. You can reach us at orchardparksuites@fareast.com.sg

Once again, thank you for making Orchard Parksuites your preferred choice of accomodation and we look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The parksuites is where my family stay when in Singapore because it's like an apartment with all the luxuaries of a 5 start hotel but it's also like a proper apartment you could live in for months and not miss home. The best part is it is in the most cosmopolitan location directly across the road from an MRT station and the biggest and best shopping centre on Orchard St. Service is friendly and excellent. breakfast included weekdays. You can sight see and shop all day and then feel like you are going home to your own place with hotel service. This place is PERFECT!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gtrasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear gtrasy

We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us. We are also thrilled to hear your compliments on our service.

We look forward to welcome you home when you visit Singapore again. You can also write to us at orchardparksuites@fareast.com.sg if you require assistance for rates and bookings.

Once again, thank you for making Orchard Parksuites your preferred choice of accomodation and we will like to take this opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

There are many serviced apartments in Singapore. We chose this place because we were impressed by the attentive and warm front desk personnel when we first came to check this place out. We have since been putting up here for 4 months and probably another 3 more months.

Pros:
1. Attentive, passionate staff. They always greet us with the brightest smile. I am very demanding and they never fail to impress. They brighten us up everyday and ensures we are well pampered.
2. They organise parties and invite all guests to join. We have attended mooncake festival, halloween and we are looking forward to Christmas party.
3. Housekeeping is prompt and makes it a point to remember our habits and how we want our unit to be kept clean and tidy.
4. The security guys are the best. They are not concierge but they are always ready to help carry stuffs. Singapore experiences heavy downpour, they held the umbrellas and helped us to our cars.
5. When my wife wasn't feeling well, they sent fruits and flowers up to our unit. Bravo!
6. For those who feedback that their rooms are small. I think it is an unfair comment. It boils down to how much you pay each month. Penthouse is available if you like big spaces. We love the size of our unit and it is not a penthouse.

Kudos to the team at Orchard Parksuites (names are not in order of merit): Jason, Siew Peng, Ernest, Wee Keong, Idham, Diana, Eza, Ali, Randy, Mr Tan and Mr Yong.

Cons:
1. They should clean the sofas and cushions in all units often.
2. Current spread of breakfast is for the health conscious but there is no Japanese food. How about bringing back the porridge? Some fried carrot cake and fried beehoon with luncheon meat would be nice. I would love to be surprised with occasional unhealthy food... maybe for dinner?
3. I need latte, even though it is after 3pm. Some fruit tarts would be nice particularly during weekends.
4. Never able to organise BBQ parties because there are only 10 chairs. Good if you like to play musical chairs.
5. The poolside is a mini bird park every morning.
6. Need to come up with more ideas to surprise guests. I'd like to see free tours to tourist attractions.

Summary: A very happy and comfortable place for short and long term stay. Location is very well connected with public transportations. Malls are within stone's throw away. Be adventurous, take the MRT, have nice meals outside Orchard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uncontactable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasmineChen, Manager at Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear uncontactable

Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you are impressed with our team here and enjoyed your stay with us. We have shared your compliments with the team and we are proud that each staff you named left an impression on you.

However, we have also note your comments on our cleaning frequencies of sofa and cushions, breakfast as well as other area which we can work on. We hope to be able to improve on these and come up with other surprises during your remaining stay with us.

Once again, we thank you for making Orchard Parksuites your preferred mode of accomodation and we look forward to impress you again.

Warmest regards,
Jasmine Chen
Residence Manager
Orchard Parksuites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,222 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,139 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality

Property: Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Address: 11 Orchard Turn, Singapore 238800, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality 5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchard Parksuites is the serviced apartment of choice for leisure or business travellers who believe in living the high life. This multi-award winning residence is located right in the heart of Orchard Road next to popular mega shopping malls like ION Orchard, Wisma Atria and Takashimaya. As a winner of the Hospitality Asia Platinum Awards Regional Series 2008 to 2010, Best Newcomer 2008/2009 in Wotif and 3rd winner for Signature Serviced Residence, Orchard Parksuites offers unparalleled luxury and convenience in Singapore's premier shopping district. With Orchard MRT station right at your doorstep, you are merely a train ride away to anywhere in Singapore, including the city's Central Business District. Select from our exquisite collection of 225 exclusive apartments, ranging from contemporary one-bedroom lofts to luxurious penthouses. Complimentary breakfast, daily housekeeping and a fully-equipped Business Centre are among the many guest services that you will get to enjoy here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orchard Parksuites Serviced Residence Hotel Singapore
Orchard Parksuites By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing