We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveler rating
326
65
10
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
65
10
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment penang road plaza singapura breakfast lounge dhoby ghaut mrt washing machine istana park weekday breakfast apartment was great breakfast ladies cooking utensils road noise home away from home cold storage welcome pack small gym somerset mrt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 410 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Good location, round the corner from shopping malls, easy access for taxis. Apartment as expected from pictures and clean. Very friendly and attentive staff. Nice pool on the roof, the gym is very small so I did not use it. Great place to stay for families

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RaytNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear RaytNZ,


Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we are delighted that your experience was a refreshed and memorable one.It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we sure look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!


Best regards
Freda Lew
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We were there for a family vacation. Arrived at regency earlier before check in time. The staff really went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable as they are getting our room ready. Not only did they upgrade our room but also gave us welcoming gift and free breakfast. Everyone is so hospitable, respectable and the place is clean. We had a 2 bedroom /2 bathroom , kitchen/ washer/dryer and a huge living room. The place is being cleaned daily exc sunday. Regency is close to ion orchard and some high end shopping centres and plaza singapura, 8-10 mins walking distance and lots of places to eat. We used grab to go to hawker centres and to lots of tourist spots on a reasonable price. Regency offers free delicious healthy breakfast from monday to friday and you can eat breakfast by the beautiful pool. The staff and place is amazing from the beginning of our stay till the end. They also offer free coffee and snacks at the reception area. We dont want to leave this place as they pamper all their guests from opening the doors for you till helping you with your luggages. We travel all the time but Regency exceeded my expectations. Highly recommended! Thank you to Ms. Serena and her wonderful staff!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ocmdlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear Ocmdlove,


We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the excellent service from our team with a special of Serena. It is great to know that we have met your expectations as the team strives to achieve service excellence. I am also pleased to know that you have enjoyed your time in our pool, our healthy breakfast, friendly service and comfortable apartment

It has been a pleasure having you as our residents and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!


Best regards
Freda Lew
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Stayed here for a couple of weeks as my grandma recovered post-surgery. Place was big and clean. Shoutout to the wonderful and awesome staff, you really made it feel like home, especially Fanny and Sabrina (hope we got your name right! :))

Date of stay: February 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daelkein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear daelkein,


We are heartened to receive all your compliments and are glad that you felt well-looked after by our team members. Please convey our warm wishes to your grandma as well. Do stay with us again on your next trip to Singapore, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.


Best regards
Freda Lew
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

Reception:
The check in was smooth and pleasant.
The reception team was very attentive and ready to help.
The lobby size is sufficiently for transit and has coffee to go.

Room:
The corridor to apartment unit is rather narrow, but bright and open air though.
Our unit on 10th floor was conveniently located opposite breakfast lounge and swimming pool and small gym.
The room size is large and fully equipped with kitchen appliances and utensils. My kids love to have meals at the breakfast area .. feeling like home ..
TV channels are plenty to choose .. It has sofa and can fit an extra bed easily.

Breakfast:
Continental breakfast with daily 2 hot meals is more than enough for simple easy breakfast .. If miss your usual home cooking, can always buy from nearest supermarkets and cook your own in your own kitchen .. Or heat up takeaways .. haha
FYI the breakfast lounge is unfortunately closed during holidays and weekends.. so the kitchen comes handy .. or go to nearby restaurants

Location:
Strategically located in between 2 MRT stations : Dhoby Gaut and Somerset
Walking distance to Orchard Road, Orchardgateway mall, 313 mall, 111, Plaza Singapura, etc ..
Nearby supermarkets : Japanese Donki Donki @Orchard Central, Fairprice Finest @111
Just opposite the Istana Park and a walking distance to beautiful historical Fort Canning Park (photos attached).

This apartment was available only for minimum 6 days stay during our year end holidays ..
Overall, I do recommend for family who wants bigger room space during long stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RD-JKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dear RD-JKT,


Thank you very much for your detailed comments that you shared on Regency House!

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a wonderful experience with us. Once again, thank you for all your positive feedback on our comfortable apartment, strategic location, friendly service, the food and service which made your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family to stay with us again on your next visit to Singapore.


Best regards
Freda Lew
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Excellent location just off Orchard Road. Walking distance to MRT and buses. Fully equipped apartment, super clean (thanks to Lilah!) Nice free breakfast on weekdays included, definitely enough to get you started. Pool and small gym on 10th floor. No complaint whatsoever, will definitely be back during next visit to Singapore

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainerGuangzhouChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2019

Dear RainerGuangzhouChina,


Season's greetings from the Regency House team!


We are thrilled to hear that you had a good time during your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the excellent service from our room attendant, Lilah, your compliments has been shared with our team as positive feedback serve as an encouragement to all of them


We wish you well and look forward to welcome you and your family to stay with us again.


Best regards
Freda Lew
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews