We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore
New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay !”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Treetops was a great place to stay in Singapore. Serviced, well maintained apartments and helpful staff makes this place a sure shot place to stay in. Excellent location with walking access to Orchard Road for the shoppers and about a ten minute walk to Botanical Gardens for the nature lovers and athletic minded! Treetops also ha s a good pool and lots of greenery all around which makes you feel almost as if you are in a resort in the heart of Singapore.

Breakfast is nothing great and inspite of it being complimentary, we never made it to the breakfast after the first day. They can add and improve on the breakfast and then this place will become an excellent place to stay in!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshimaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Public Relations Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear AshimaM,

Thank you for taking time off your schedule to pen down a review for Treetops. As much as you have enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us too. At the same time, thank you for your generous compliments with regards to our service and facilities at Treetops, which would certainly motivate us to do better. In addition, we are delighted to have made you feel like you are in a resort in the heart of Singapore, while bringing you conveniences due to our proximity to the Botanical Gardens and Orchard Road.

We note your comments on our complimentary breakfast, which has been highlighted to our F&B department for review. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage, and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    52
    2
    6
    6
See reviews for
155
22
6
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Treetops for 5 days with my 2 boys aged 3 and 10 months whilst my husband was in Singapore for business. The rooms are well appointed and very clean, ours was a bit dark in the day due to being on a low floor but this worked well with the pushchair.
All of the staff were friendly and very helpful, even helping me in and out of taxis with the children. The 2 bed apartment actually offers very good value when comparing to other hotel rooms in the area.
We were a bit disappointed with the breakfast, the selection was the same every day and when we arrived one morning at 9.30 (it is served until 10) they had run out of pastries. The staff watched me struggle with the children at breakfast and didn't offer to help but I can appreciate they may have been busy and are used to families having maids with them.
The swimming pool is great for adults but only has a small circular area for small children and there are only steps down to this area so makes it impossible to take a pushchair with you.
Overall we were glad we chose Treetops and would do so again if we are lucky enough to return to Singapore again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scam34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Public Relations Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Scam34

Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that the team at Treetops has made your stay enjoyable and it is indeed a true pleasure to hear that you are happy with the overall services and facilities at Treetops.

I would also like to extend our sincere apologies on behalf of Treetops for a shortfall in your expectations at the cafe as our man power is pretty stretched during the busy breakfast hours. Your feedback is important to us as we note on your comments and have pass them on to our respective departments for immediate review and for proper measures to be applied wherever applicable. We definitely hope to serve your needs even better for your next return.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!

Warmest Regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's a beautiful property - clean, modern apartments and a lovely pool and breakfast deck. The free breakfast is a must-do - though the options stay the same from day to day, it was definitely worth getting up early for. Pool is great too, and a ton of kids flock there during the day.

I lived in Singapore most of my life but came back here in December after about 10 years away. As a 'local', I must say the location is great - not in the heart of Orchard Road (the main artery of the city, with food, crazy shopping malls etc.) but right at the edge so it's just a quick walk to the main street without the hustle and bustle of being on the actual strip.

Overall I really enjoyed our stay here - the only downside was that the apartments aren't huge (we had a 2-bed room) so they can get cramped over time, and that we were on a floor without much of a view. Ask for a higher floor, if possible!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katensteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Public Relations Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear katensteve,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your views here, we truly appreciate your generous compliments with regards to our breakfast offering, apartment fittings, facilities as well as the ease and convenience that Treetops provides because of our strategic location.
Your gracious comments have been passed on to the respective departments to share with their staff – which I have no doubt will only motivate all of us to do better.

We definitely look forward to welcome you back with us in the future. Once again, thank you and wishing you a good week ahead!

Warmest Regards
Zelene Zou
On behalf of Treetops Executive Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed here recently for a week with our 2 small children. Our room was superbly placed on the ground floor, as requested, and was spacious, clean and well appointed. We could not fault the venue and found the staff very accommodating and helpful. All the amenities are excellent and were well utilised by our little family. Perfect place for our family to stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Public Relations Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Elizabeth K

Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that that our apartments have met up with your expectations to render you a delightful experience and the team at Treetops have made your stay enjoyable. It is indeed a true pleasure to hear that you and your family are happy with the services rendered by our staff as well. Your gracious compliments would be passed on to our respective department heads to share with their team- which I have no doubt will only motivate all of us to do better.

Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here last year and we loved the tropical resort setting that differentiates itself from the rest of the serviced apartments that we have stayed before.
It is a nice cozy place with a good dose of greenery so it is indeed a place to relax at the end of your work day. All the staff there are very helpful and the guest service is resourceful to help us with the tickets to some local attractions online very promptly. Love the pool view from my unit too. Basically I have nothing much to pick on their services as we are very well taken care of.

It is located very near Orchard Road, so very near all the amenities you need. In particular, my wife likes the proximity to the 24Hr grocery store located just nearby, approximately 5 mins walk away.

They have a shuttle bus to bring you around also, so that is a plus. Overall, it is an enjoyable stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThiaNGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Public Relations Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear ThiaNGN,

Thank you for taking time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that the team at Treetops has made your stay enjoyable and it is indeed a true pleasure to hear that you are happy with the services rendered by our staff.

Your gracious comments on our services have been passed on to the respective department heads to share with their staff – which I have no doubt will only motivate all of us to do better.

We are also delighted that you and your wide appreciate the ease and convenience Treetops provides because of our strategic location as well as the green living concept that we offer here to help you relax and unwind at the end of each day.

We truly appreciate your kind feedback and are very happy that you and your spouse felt well-taken care of during your stay with us.Once again, thank you for making Treetops your choice accommodation in Singapore and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Treetops in January and February this year like we did last year. We experienced a warm reception and felt almost like returning to a second home. The persons at breakfast even remembered that we would like extra lemon in our tea !
Treetops has charm ! First of all because of the wonderful staff : from the men at the gate, the driver of the shuttlebus,the wondreful people at the receptiondesk , the housekeepers to the people at Sunbird cafe , they were all friendly and helpful at all times. This is also about what Treetops is not : it is not a highrise building , it is not filled with noise from construction works and traffic and it does not have fancy ,modern furniture. It is low enough for the sunlight to get down on the long swimmingpool and on the wonderful garden with its many species of trees and bushes and flowering plants . The predominant sound is from the waterfalls ( they are turned off at night). The furniture is comfortable, the beds are good and long enough for tall people. Everything one needs is there ; plenty of space in drawers and wardrobe.
The breakfast is much more than "a continental breakfast " that was promised : several types of bread, croissants, cerials , fruit , hot dishes , tea,coffe, milk, juices .
In short , we would like to return to Treetops any time and would recommend it to everybody !

Room Tip: Rooms facing the interior garden are very nice. We stayed on the third floor this time, and it was r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zelene Z, Public Relations Manager at Treetops Executive Residences Singapore, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Hans B
Warm greetings from Treetops Executive Residences, Singapore!
Thank you once again for your kind review and good rating for your recent stay at Treetops, following an equally gracious review for us last year!

We are pleased to note that you and your family were impressed with the quality of the facilities and services during your repeat stay with us and also with the extra mile rendered by our staff to make your stay enjoyable. Your compliments have been duly conveyed to them and will definitely continue to inspire all staff in working towards ensuring a memorable living experiences for our guests at all times.

It is our honour to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Once again, thank you and wishing you a good week ahead!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family has stayed here many times and we feel it's definitely a home away from home. The staff is very helpful, kind and cheerful. Housekeeping staff is lovely. The entire staff seems to go out of their way to make guests feel welcome and well-served. The pool is a main attraction for the kids - they love swimming through the waterfall. The apartments had received some nice upgrades since our previous stay. Location is also super convenient. We will be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tralmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Shangri-La Apartments
#98 of 312 in Singapore
205 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,371 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops Executive Residences Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops Executive Residences Singapore

Property: Treetops Executive Residences Singapore
Address: No 7 Orange Grove Road Treetops Executive Residences, Singapore 258355, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 227 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Treetops Executive Residences Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a resort-style executive serviced apartment in the heart of the city, known for its commitments and achievements in green environmental technology and practices. With over 200 exotic plant species across the landscape, Treetops is often a sight to behold with its evergreen foliage all year round, complete with 5-star amenities and services. Strategically located within close proximity to the world famous Orchard Road, shopping and entertainment district of Singapore, Treetops is also minutes away from Suntec City, Marina South, the Esplanade, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Chinatown and other banking and financial hubs at Raffles Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HRS, Ctrip TA and Hotel.de so you can book your Treetops Executive Residences Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treetops Executive Residences Singapore Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing