We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Classique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$321
$200
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$200
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$183
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$113
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
10
26
20
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
26
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmustafa centrefarrer parkbudget hotellittle indiahotel with basic amenitiesmany indian restaurantsbus stop is justcity square mallwalkable distanceearly checkstandard roomfree wifiplace to stayother hotelsorchard roadjalanbesar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 62 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2009

Was pretty easy to get to on the train from the airport, however it is not centrally located and is about 20 mins walk or 5 mins on the bus from the action. When we got there, we were told we were getting a discount on the 160 dollars we were quoted, down to about 125 a night which was a nice surprise. However, i believe this was because they knew that there were roadworks going on all night on the road outside, which was right under our window. So we had to contend with the noise of a jackhammer all night, as well as my girlfriend waking up to quite a few bites on her legs...but there were no mosquitos in the room...??? We also were given 2 singles when we requested a double!

The rooms themselves were ok and seemed clean, the breakfast included was good, however we moved to the Furama Riverfront after the first night as we found a last minute deal of 170 a night, which was basically what we were paying at Classique. If you want cheap accomodation in Singapore but not a hostel, this would do, without the roadworks & bites it would have been ok.

Oh and there is cheap internet in the lobby. 1 dollar for 15 mins.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lah1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

I arrived there in the early evening, about an hour before I'd advised them I would, to be told that the room was still occupied and I'd have to come back in an hour by which time it would be ready for me. This made me wonder given the place's proximity to the red light district. However, in all other respects, the place was fine, and good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ukulelemaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2008

Singapore is an expensive city, and finding a inexpensive , nice place to stay is hard! This hotel was recommended here as a mid range choice, and we really liked the hotel. It was a short ride from the airport, less than 30 minutes. We arrived late, and the front desk was great about checking us in so late, and we stayed in a nice twin room, very clean and it was a boutique style room, nicely painted, and very quiet. It had a safe in the room, and even a tub which was a nice bonus after such a long day of flying. The room had a safe and tv, and coffee maker as well. The breakfast included was a miss, and seemed more of an english breakfast and the same for all. The location was on the edge of little india, and about a 6 block walk to the action . It was on a safe street, just a little off the beaten path. I would stay here again , since it was a nice hotel for the price

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank elizacass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

This is a Budget hotel, that does not feel like one. At least, not for the money paid. I've nothing but praise for this place and I wonder how this has escaped the hordes of budget travellers in Little India (its located on the edge of Little India). This hotel is by the same owners as THE STRAND HOTEL on Bencoolen Street, but cheaper.

I contacted this property directly, after desperately trying to escape from another hotel we had booked for the Christmas week. Because of peak season, no hotel had vacancies but luckily this place had one room available when I walked in. - Someone else walked in soon after me, and had to walk out disappointed :-)

The hotel is walking distance (5 mins.) from Mustafa Center and 10 mins from Farrer Park MRT. The exterior is not glittery. The lobby is carpeted, very clean and the reception is good. The walls are also "carpeted", gives it a plush look. I liked that carpeted look!

The friendly person on the desk gave me a big smile and said the rent was S$70, including taxes but no breakfast. Man, I felt like reaching out from behing the counter and hugging him, he didn't know I was paying S$90 in the crap hotel I was trying to escape from.

And I was getting FREE Internet here. I learnt that I could come down to the lobby and use the wireless internet with my laptop. I was getting something free in Singapore...Yayyy!

The hotel is not 3-star, but the rooms were as good as the 3-star hotels we've stayed in. Everything was clean, the bathrooms, carpets, bedsheets, towels...if I find a clean hotel, its won me over even before I've stayed there.

The room was carpeted and we liked the styling. There was no noise and the hotel was very peaceful. I think it had todo with the carpeted walls in the entire hotel. The TV worked find, though just local channels.

The Bathroom had a standard tub, shower and the usual liquid soap, face tissue etc. My grudge with the Bathroom was that it had NO LATCH and I personally feel awkard doing my thing with an unlatched door. And I had my extremely naughty 3-yr old son with me who thought it made a nice game to open the door whenever Mom or Dad went in. Anyway, maybe you don't have naughty kids...but don't you feel odd doing your "daily things" with an unlatched door?

There was a split cupboard in the room, a table and a bed sidetable. All were made good use of. There was an electronic safe in the cupboard and I wanted to use it (to keep our passports) but it kept giving some error. I believe the reception called someone to fix the safe, but that never happened. Anyway, it wasn't a big deal.

Housekeeping was good, room was always spick-n-span when we came back.

The internet was great, very fast... and did I mention, its FREE :-)

On the last day, we had to leave early morning at 4:30 AM and we had a lot of luggage - 8 pieces of luggage with all the shopping. I went out and flagged a taxi (at 4:30 am, taxis are still thick on the roads)... and I looked back and the 2 friendly reception managers were coming out holding our bags while my wife had a sheepish grin on her face.

Apparently, the dudes decided to be chivalrous seeing my wife's condition (expecting mother) and our many bags. This is positively the first time in my life I've had Reception Managers help out with our luggage.

I will positively stay there on our next stay...unless we decide on their other hotel (The Strand) mainly because its near the Dhoby Gaut MRT interchange. The plus point with their Bencoolen St. hotel is that its closer to Orchard, if you like the place (which we did)

All said, this is the best budget hotel you are going to get in Singapore, especially in this price...and if you are Indian like me and want Indian food and want to frequent the 24hr Mustafa Center, then is where you should be bunking.

Stayed: December 2006
16  Thank travellerdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews