We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Grove Serviced Apartments
Ranked #51 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Husband and I stayed here for one month. It's literally having a home away from the comforts of your own home. Since it's a serviced apartment, all the basic amenities that one needs to be able to function as if you were at your own home, it's all there.

The housekeeping people assigned to our unit were all very polite and diligent in their daily tasks. The reception area staff were also very helpful in any way. Even the shuttle service was such a convenient way of going around the city.

The buffet breakfast was nothing fanciful but it will provide with enough energy to pump up your day.

Will definitely recommend this to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desolate_tigress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    95
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
161
10
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

It is really a very good hotel. Located in a very good area of Singapore, 15 min walking to Orchard Road, the city center. Even though the hotel provides a shuttle bus, it is a pleasure to walk in that city of the future.
Hotel is very clean, has all home facilities, kitchenette, washing machine, iron, especiallly for the tourists travelling light. The only problem for some tourists having a reach meal in the morning, could be breakfast. Really worthed for the money and Singapore prices.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aurelia_MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is my first stay at le grove.it was difficult to find apartement in singapore around new year holiday,so we were happy to find le grove.the location not so far from orchad road,we can walk away or the apartement give shuttle bus service that we can go by to orchard road and MRT station. The room is clean enough and everything worked as it should. We will happily go back next we are travelling to singapore..

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennyaugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thank goodness for this place! As others have said it is hard to find reasonable cost accommodation for a family in Singapore and especially short term ie under a week. We had a wonderful stay here...enjoyed the pool, the breakfast and the location. The staff are very friendly and helpful and no enquiry is met without a smile and the utmost concern. The shuttle bus driver is a real gem and a very hard worker...give that man an all expenses paid holiday!

Room Tip: Any...I can't think any are better than any others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karinadivina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

This is my fifth stay at Le Grove in the last two years, and the complex continues to impress

During this trip we travelled with another family to Singapore for Christmas. Our friends could well be described as seasoned world travellers and they could not say enough good things about Le Grove

A recent reviewer commented on the "inadequacy" of the shuttle service, which I note leaves hourly from 7am during the working week and hourly from 10-00am on the weekend. The round trip takes almost one hour so aside from buying another bus, I'm not sure how the service could run more regularly. The driver, Bobby, will often drop you at an unscheduled stop and will offer advice on how best to get to the many attractions that Singapore has to offer.

The same reviewer described the front office staff as "officious" however during my many interactions with them over the past two years I can only describe them as courteous and professional

As usual, the apartment was spotlessly clean and everything worked as it should. As I have stated in an earlier review of Le Grove,it is the only serviced apartment complex in Singapore that offers stays of less than 7 days, and good prices are often available via wotif.com

The breakfast provided is sufficient for most tastes, but if you want a sumptuous cooked breakfast then walk down the hill to the Shangri - La

A good find during this stay is that there is a (small) convenience store in the RELC complex, which is right next door to Le Grove

The only improvement that I could suggest is that bathroom consumables be replenished whenever the room is cleaned (instead of being provided once only upon check in)

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank boiaboiawaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We only needed to spend a few nights in Singapore and like serviced apartments. It was difficult to find apartments in singapore requiring less than 5-7 day bookings so we were happy to find le grove. We were delighted with the accommodation and the service we received. The light breakfast was a good start to the day and orchard rd was only 5 minutes walk away. We used the shuttle bus to get into town and back. The pool was sparkling clean. The local supermarket catered for our needs. Will happily go back when next we are travelling via Singapore.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lindzg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Needs more frequent shuttle service given distance to Orchard, simple essentials required in room (salt, pepper, tea etc...), a decent breakfast service and reception staff need to be less officious and more accomodating (eg kids wanted to use tennis rackets for 10mins while waiting for taxi but charge of SG$2 was being asked for even when they only had one racket as other was damaged)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sshuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Shangri-La Apartments
#96 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#92 of 308 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,735 reviews
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites Singapore
#26 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grove Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grove Serviced Apartments

Property: Le Grove Serviced Apartments
Address: 32 Orange Grove Rd, Singapore, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 225 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grove Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grove Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grove Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Le Grove Serviced Apartments Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing