We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money. Exellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Grove Serviced Apartments
Ranked #56 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It is great value for money. Friendly staff and great breakfast and facilities. Good and clean rooms. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank schowies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 218 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2011

Really good apartments. Well appointed and extremely clean. We stayed as two family groups for 3 nights (2 separate apartments) and found it mostly to our liking. However, 'yes' does not appear to be in the service mentality here. Ok, they are serviced apartments, not a hotel, but to find that the tea a coffee was not as replenished part of the daily room clean was particularly frustrating and dissappointing. I thought the cleaner had missed this, so went downstairs early on the second morning to ask for some; only to be told that it was part of a 'welcome pack' which, once consumed would not be replenished (not that there was a little placard or sign in the room to advise this). Even my offer to purchase a few tea bags was met with a flat no! The other family had the same response when it came to requesting an additional bed for their little one (which admittedly, they had not included as part of the booking). Ok, relatively minor issues (I still rate this place as very good), but to find that the staff were not even prepared to try and find a solution to either of these issues left me wondering what there role actually was supposed to be if it wasn't to help the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvhKuching_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stayed at Le Grove Apartments for 7 days on a holiday to Singapore in April. We had a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was well kitted out for our purposes - it had a washing machine, two televisions, comfortable beds and felt quite homely. I liked the small extras like the basket of 'goodies' (tea, coffee, sugar, soup packs, biscuits) and the clothes airer (for drying clothes). The breakfast was fine - there was a choice of three cereals, plenty of bread and pastries and a toaster, croissants, yoghurt, juice, coffee and tea. All of us enjoyed breakfast. In the bedroom, we loved the blackout curtains - we slept in most days. The two bathrooms were great.

The walk for us to the top of orchard road took between 15 to 20 minutes depending upon pace. It was a pleasant walk and shaded on part of the route.

The front desk staff were helpful - ringing for taxis and selling stamps.

We found Le Grove Apartments provided everything we required to make our stay in Singapore enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sandrajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

We stayed there for a week and we were very pleased with the location. The rooms are extrememly spacious and clean (cleaned on a daily basis). The breakfast provided daily was delicious, can't complain about the food.
Then you have the outdoor facility (pool area, tennis court) which is also clean and maintained to a top notch condition.
Last but not least, as mentioned before, the apartments are in an ideal location. 10 minutes away from the center of the city (orchrad road). If you are looking to go further or not up for a walk, the apartments have their own shuttle buse that comes every hour on the hour.
Overall I have no complaints what so ever and would rate the apartments a perfect 10.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AcDcToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights over Chinese New Year, (2nd to 6th Feb 2011). We had over two young children, aged 3 and 5 years. Good location, walking distance to Orchard Road for shopping. Much better value than booking a hotel, two bedroom apartment, with two bathrooms, full kitchen and laundry for Singapore $388, plus 7% GST. Pool was adequate, we did not use the gym, sauna or tennis courts. Only negative thing is there is no cleaning service, or breakfast on weekends or Public holidays. We were told of this in advance, so I went and bought provisions. The apartments decoration seemed a little dated and a little musty. Overall similar to a stay in a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kowloonmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2011

We are a family of 5 and stayed in Singapore for 3 days. Le Grove exceeded our expectations. The apartments are large, clean and extremely comfortable. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area but the free shuttle bus to Orchard Road made it quick and accessible. I would highly recommend this hotel for those traveling with children who prefer extra space.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank alwayshappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed 3 nights at Le Grove Serviced Apartments in the 2-rooms apartment. with 7 other members of my family. Overall, the stay was just okay. Service was not as expected as they only make up the apartment once, after the first night stay. We had to go down to pick up whatever amenities we needed on our own. But we didnt complain as it was just a small matter.
But what really disappointed us is, after we left Singapore and proceed to Kuala Lumpur, then we realised that we lost a number of branded clothings. These were among the clothes we washed and left to hanged, in the apartment while we went out. What was taken were only branded T-shirts and jeans.
Anyway, what is lost is lost but we would appreciate if the management could question the housekeeping staffs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zyyms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legrove, Manager at Le Grove Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

The guest also emailed Le Grove Serviced Apartmetns on Jan 2, 2011 with the same message of lost laundry. They had left the laundry in the washer. The guest was contacted and arrangement was made to mail the laundry to them. They even gave us a credit card authorisation to cover the cost of mailing. Given that there is no issue of "mismanagement" in this episode and subsequent to this comment being posted on Tripadvisor with potential guests making reference to this incident (as recent as this week), we strongly urge Tripadvisor to remove this reivew. We have all the documentay evidence (email exchanges between us and the guest) to support this explanation.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#36 of 319 in Singapore
2,491 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#73 of 319 in Singapore
10,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#76 of 319 in Singapore
3,628 reviews
Joo Chiat
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#99 of 319 in Singapore
3,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grove Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grove Serviced Apartments

Address: 32 Orange Grove Rd, Singapore, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grove Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Grove Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grove Serviced Apartments Hotel Singapore
Le Grove Serviced Apartments Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing