We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A slice of peaceful heaven

This is a very peaceful and green park facing the Johor Straits. As it was low tide in the morning... read more

Reviewed July 6, 2022
kim buay p
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Love the greenery and the sea view

It was sometime back in 2015 when I last visited this park. 5 years later, it seems the park has... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2021
ah tee s
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 42 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $171.51
More Info
from $66.27
More Info
from $16.51
More Info
from $37.14
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
4
26
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
26
12
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 42 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

Lovely area just to chill .. first time I've ever had a ice cream sandwich...as an old Royal Navy area lots to,for me reminiscing, even the old Nelson bar which unfortunately closed when I was there..

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank T0nyH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 10, 2017 via mobile

Cruise around the park on cheap obikes (download the app). Excellent playground. Wharf and waterfront for fishing. BBQ area byo wood where locals cook up.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank FraserM393
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

Nice old seaside park but overall upgraded. Send so clean, neat and tidy now compared to my old days. Also Malaysia now seems nearer? Playground is huge and nice. Good sceneries esp sun rise. Good local for fishing and I remember I used to card fish with a special catching net.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank byron t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

Sembawang park is located around 15min driving distance from my home. It is my favourite place for a leisurely weekend morning walk. There are lots of greenery and walking trails in the park. The park is also a favourite place for many fitness enthusiasts. I regularly see people playing badminton, cycling or simply jogging along the trails. There is a small stretch of sea beach but Sea beach water is not clean, possibly due to nearby shipping activities. There is a restaurant within the park premises, housed in a beautiful colonial bungalow serving snacks and lunch/dinner

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank 824deveshd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

This place has many mature ficus trees which really make it very unique. The restaurant by the beach is a nice restaurant too. It's a great getaway from the urban jungle. Nice playground too!

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank lindahart0478
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews