We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A slice of peaceful heaven

This is a very peaceful and green park facing the Johor Straits. As it was low tide in the morning... read more

Reviewed July 6, 2022
kim buay p
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Love the greenery and the sea view

It was sometime back in 2015 when I last visited this park. 5 years later, it seems the park has... read more

Reviewed February 27, 2021
ah tee s
,
Singapore, Singapore
Read all 42 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $171.73
More Info
from $66.35
More Info
from $16.53
More Info
from $37.16
More Info
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
4
26
12
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4
26
12
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Living 15mins bus trip away, we always visit Sembawang park for jogging, fishing and crab fishing! Most of the days, you would only see a few people fishing there. Not packed like East Coast park at all. Bring a picnic cloth, some water and snacks, we seat beside the beach under the tree and fishing from afternoon to night. We can catch dozens of fish and crabs~ haha off course, you will need the right techniques~^^

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank JIa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

This is a nice quiet park at the north of the Singapore island. You can get there by taking a train (MRT, north-south line) to the Sembawang Station. Then cross the road to the bus stop opposite the MRT station and take bus number 882 - it will take you all the way to the park. This is a nice place for a family picnic or BBQ and it is not as crowded as the East Coast Park.

Date of experience: May 2016
2  Thank Pak Soon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

We used to walk the dogs after dinner and stroll along the beach facing the Johor Straits while enjoying the gentle sea breeze, stunning view and sound of the waves at Sembawang Park.

Within walking distance from our place. We went there almost every evening, walking the dogs, jogging and kids play at the playground. Calm and serene park for family and friends to spend some time together.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank choc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

We went to sembawang beach park on a Saturday evening a there wasn't much crowd as expected. Being the smaller of the 3 beach-parks in singapore, the beach sand near water was a bit dirty with some black material(i guess some burnt coal from the ships nearby) and the beach wasn't that clean. But hey, I didnt spend a penny for it and this works for me a a free outing on a lazy weekend out of the city!

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank Rajagopalan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

I visit Sembawang Park once in a while with my child. The park is most of the time with few people. There is a big playground for kids and long stretches of walkways. You can also go to the pontoon and observe the johor strait and malaysia. Sometimes it can be a bit noisy if there are a lot of ships at the nearby wharf. To reach take the MRT to Sembawang on the North south line(red) and take the bus 882. You can visit also the house at the nearby neighborhood and you do not feel being in Singapore. So relax. Good for an half day teip.to the north shore of the island. Good to combine may be with a visit to the zoo or night safari or kranji memorial.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank MuchaCaliente15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews