We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business men”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
Ranked #223 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I was at the hotel for 25 days and I would like to take this opportunity to thank all staff for helping me with phone calls ,emails and general paperwork for my stay in Singapore
The hotel is well situated for restaurants and supermarkets,however there are no bars within a 2 mile radius.
I would have liked to be able to sit on the outdoor patio. I asked if I could take a chair and sit outside the door and I was told I could not. Myself and other businessmen in suits had to sit on the ground outside the hotel. There is no smoking area at the hotel. As there are no facilities such as restaurant, swimming pool, health suite etc to sit i think a seating area should be considered.
The hotel was immaculately clean. The room was adequate for businessmen.

Overall, great for businessmen.

Jeroen Burgerhout, Scotland

Room Tip: My room was quiet 307
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team. We also appreciate your suggestion about the seating area, we will feedback to the management as we always try to do our best for our guests' pleasure.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming back again!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Santa Grand Hotel West Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 170 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Good location and staff and breakfast.
Only bad experience was the 4 phone calls from a strange lady staying in another room apparently who decided to call me many times through the night and early morning!
I disconnected phone from wall.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As regards of the strange phone calls, we have noted your feedback and if there is a similar reported case again, management will step in for the investigation to eliminate such unusual incident.

Thank you again for sharing you experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was my first visit abroad and really i enjoy the facilities provided by Santa Grand Hotel. the all staff was found hospitable and break fast was simple but sufficient and good. there is only one thing which i found should be must that is widows. the slippers you provide should replace by rubber or plastic, Again thanks to all specially reception staff.
SHAHRUKH SIRAJ
Karachi, Pakistan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahrukh_shani2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for wonderful review! We are delighted to know that our team provided a prompt and attentive service that made your stay memorable. We will definitely share your positive comments to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to having you back at Santa Grand!

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed for 10 nights
I liked:
The location. Perfect for visiting my daughter in NUS, close to little restaurants and good connection to buses that will take you to the MRT.
Breakfast, simple and ok, fruit, bread, cereal and boiled eggs
Service, friendly and helpful
I did not like,
The room without windows is too full and. stays too humid because of lack of ventilation. The fan only works when you activate the electricity with the key card. Since it is so full, cleaning is a problem and I had cockroaches in my room. Air fresheners are used everywhere to make it seem clean. I would rip out the carpet in the whole hotel and leave floors without carpet. Stone floors would be easier to maintain clean in those climates. I would put a smaller bed in the rooms without windows and leave ventilation running in these rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARGA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and noted some positive points of Santa Grand Hotel West Coast. We are glad to know that you are satisfied with the location and services.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the condition of your room, we have taken note of the humidity issue as the humidity level in Singapore is relatively high throughout the whole year. We do have Ionizer purifier available and used in the guest room during the housekeeping cleaning process. However, we will seek for a durable solution to ensure the guest can stay comfortably in the room.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback. We look forward to you continued patronage.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Singapore was the first stop on my 2-week business trip to Asia. My colleague booked this hotel for me. I spent 3 nights in a tiny, windowless room, but we needed it to be cheap. I enjoyed the area and the hotel personnel were very helpful. The breakfast was very simple, but okay. Next time I'm in the area, I'd probably look at some other hotels or at least look into the bigger rooms at this one.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We recognize some of the rooms are small, but we do have larger rooms with window available. If a spacious room is a guest’s preference, we will try our best to accede to their request and we would be pleased to recommend the room types for our guest.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We do hope you will come back and visit us again.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Thanks Santa Grand Hotel staff
Thanks 4 ur excellent service
Thanks 4 ur good ratings
Thanks 4 good breakfast
Thanks 4 good room service
We like ur location
Once again thanks to all
Please keep 1 Microwave in each room
Regards to all
Mudassar from Pakistan

Room Tip: windows rooms r very good location.staff r friendly cleanliness excellent.easy to pick transport.fa...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercuryman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay at our hotel and are satisfied with our location, amenities and service. We will definitely share your positive comment to the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us here. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The double bedroom (without windows) is tiny and this is compounded by terrible design. Walk past the end of the bed to get to the refrigerator and your shoulder must hit the television. Sit on the stool at the desk which takes the entire space to the bed and you must splay your legs because there is only 10 - 11 cm clearance from the stool to the underside of the bench. The wardrobe is not wide enough to hang clothes without turning them at an angle - Why? If the cupboard was big enough to be useful the door would not be able to open (why not a concertina or sliding door?). The wardrobe cannot hold a mid size travelling case so it must be left out and because there is very little room it fills the small pathway around the bed. There is a problem with short term occupants (1 or 2 hours) making a lot of noise. Hot water must be turned on separately and then you wait 10 minutes for it to warm up.
Good points - clean except under the bed because there is not enough room next to the bed to get a vacuum underneath. Breakfast - basic but Ok. Staff members are friendly and helpful. Excellent location and good eating places nearby. Internet service is reasonable.
Rates only average as other hotels can be obtained for lower rates and they do not have the same space restrictions.
This is a classic example of someone building a hotel to maximise the number of rooms and then trying to outfit conventionally without thinking (they spent money as the outfitting is of reasonable quality - it was just done without any thought). Even now this hotel could be improved dramatically by considering the bed size and looking at other ways of making it more functional (must the bed face in the current direction?- why not consider a small cupboard above the bed head?) Why not a concertina door to increase the size of the cupboard? Why not raise the bed and put drawers underneath? etc. Did the owner or builder hire a designer? (perhaps an idle family member was available or did they just fit items into a room?). Many years ago there was a television program that showed stupid things that had been attempted and then stated "what on earth was he thinking?" This room design reminded me of that program.

Room Tip: Do not take a room without a window.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santagrandhotels, Hotel Management Team at Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the comments with regard to your recent visit. We are sorry to know that our hotel room layout disappoint you. However, we gladly noted that our team provided a prompt and attentive service during your stay with us.

We appreciate your feedback and we have highlighted the issue that you mentioned, we would endeavour to meet the requests and ensure expectations are met. Total guest satisfaction is our utmost priority and it is thanks to your constructive feedback that we are able to improve on our standards.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback. We certainly hope that you will consider us again.

Regards,
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singapore
Fragrance Hotel - Waterfront
#298 of 316 in Singapore
68 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Ocean View
#297 of 316 in Singapore
27 reviews
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel
#86 of 316 in Singapore
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Genting Hotel Jurong
#1 of 1 in Jurong
334 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#166 of 316 in Singapore
336 reviews
Joo Chiat
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
Santa Grand Hotel East Coast
#109 of 316 in Singapore
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Grand Hotel West Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Grand Hotel West Coast

Address: 428 Pasir Panjang Road Santa Grand Hotel West Coast, Singapore 118769, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Santa Grand Hotel West Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast is located in the western part of Singapore, with the National University of Singapore (NUS) and National University Hospital (NUH) in close proximity. The five-storey building features elegant rooms and is also adjacent to the business and technology hubs of One-North and International Business Park. Guests will enjoy a warm stay because all sensory details have been carefully refined to be just right. As with all the touches, from the positioning of the high speed network link to the modern amenities, guest will feel thoroughly at home. Santa Grand Hotel West Coast caters mostly to corporate clients with offices located in the western part of Singapore. These include NUS, NUH, NTU and companies involved in the construction, oil refining, shipping & marine industries. It is primarily a corporate hotel suitable for visiting professors, foreign students or family member, senior level executives and those visiting NUH - overseas patients & family members, corporate companies - foreign expatriates on attachment or temporary lodging till they move to permanent accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Santa Grand Hotel West Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Grand Hotel Singapore
Santa Grand Hotel West Coast Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing