We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Spacious Apartments, Pool with a view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lanson Place Winsland
Ranked #71 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We arrived very late at night 2 days before Christmas, youngest daughter was presented with a large Christmas cake on arrival much to her delight.
Our apartment was very spacious for Singapore. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen/laundry and lounge/dining room. Decorated with quality furnishings, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen with a selection of groceries, coffee machine and coffee. Everything we could possibly need for our 8 night stay.
Excellent location 3 minutes walk from Somerset MRT, supermarket, food court and all the shopping of Orchard Road.
Roof top swimming pool has to be seen to be believed, it is suspended between 2 buildings on the 10th(? I think) floor. At night it is lit with fairy lights and the reflections of the amazing light show on the building across the road.
It was our eldest daughters 17th birthday the day before we left. Staff had noticed from her passport when we checked in and surprised her with a birthday cake on the day! A good example of the attention to detail we found across our entire stay.
Very highly recommended as an alternative to hotel accommodation in Singapore, in an exceptional location.
Our first choice for Singapore accommodation!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3littlepigsgotroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Lanson Place Winsland
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2010

I stayed in a 2-bedroom residence with my family from April 10th, 2010, to April 20th, 2010.

Lanson Place, Winsland is perfect for families and individuals who wish to stay in a well appointed residence with a comprehensive list of facilities and services situated a five minute walk away from the shopping district of Orchard Road.

Pathological shoppers can cool their heels in the 25 m roof-top pool between their daily multiple treks to Orchard Road and burn off the Beard Papa's and Royce Chocolates in the decently equipped gym on the first floor.

Those who do not want to spend their holiday/business trip cooking (which I am assuming would be most individuals) can walk 5 minutes to Kiliney Road and dine in or take-out food form one of the many street-front restaurants, though the kitchen in the residence is essential when traveling with young children.

Staffers are friendly and eager to help.

We will surely be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank our_man_in_bali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We stayed at the Lanson Place for a little more than a month, while relocating to Singapore. The apartment was well equipped with all the basic things you need for everyday living (like Washer/Dryer, Toaster, Automatic Coffee Maker...). The apartment was cleaned everyday except Sundays. The furniture and design was not very modern and the carpet could have been a little cleaner, but besides that, no complaints. The whole complex looked very well maintained and if for example a light bulb needed to be replaced, the friendly staff was there within minutes. Other great things about Lanson Place: all the important places are within walking distance. Next MRT station (Somerset) about 5 minutes away, Coldstorage Supermarket (in Center Point) about 3 minutes, next taxi stand about 2 minuets and the apartment building is just next to Orchard Road with all the big Shopping Malls. Lanson Place has also a very nice roof top pool with barbeque area. Outstanding was the service of the very friendly and helpful staff – thanks to all of them! We can definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdielula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

Stayed for one month in August with our 8 month old daughter.

Smooth booking after contacting them via email.

Very good location, 5 mins walk to orchard road

Professional Service and Staff, cant fault them

Nice Rooftop Pool, which is mostly deserted

Would stay again

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank german_guy_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2008

We have just returned from a great holiday to Singapore. I was traveling with my mother, wife and 2-year-old son. What has made our stay in Singapore most memorable was the amazing Lanson Place Apartments. It is on Orchard Road, right in the heart of all the action, with all the malls and shopping just in front of you. There's a 24-hour 7-Eleven store right opposite too, apart from Mcdonald's, a Carrefour (100 metres), a food street etc. The tube station (MRT) is also just 100 m away.

We were staying at the Orchard Parade Hotel for 2 nights, which we found to be very mechanical, cold reception staff and basically not a hotel for families (Children are not allowed on some floors!). It's more for business-oriented people, and we moved to the Lanson Place for the next week. And what a terrific experience that was! Our 2-bedroom apartment was spacious, with a fully equipped kitchen, espresso machine, the usual microwave, washer and oven etc. The living room had an LCD with a home theatre. In fact both rooms had an LCD, there were 2 bathrooms, cleanliness in the apartment and outside were exceptional, with a daily maid service.

The surroundings were great and peaceful. There is an internal garden where you can sit and drink your coffee with a fish pond. To the right is the business centre with complimentary 24-hour internet and a 24-hour well-equipped gym! Everything is well taken care of.

And of course, the front desk staff. The gentlemen here have got to be the most pleasant and friendly reception team I have come across! Our stay was really made enjoyable and comfortable. We were also given a late check-out of 7 p.m. Try to get that from any other hotel.

As a tourist in Singapore, you have to walk a lot . You're also going to walk a lot in the huge malls and if your family shops like my wife does, then you're going to have some really tired bones at the end of each day. The Lanson Place has an awesome roof-top swimming pool and jacuzzi next to it. There's nothing like coming back to the apartment after a hectic day and heading to the jacuzzi at 10 or 11 at night with a chilled beer (try Baron's) with night views of Singapore.

If you're staying for more than 6 days in Singapore, head straight to Lanson Place. I did a lot of research before my trip, and this was the best. Our memorable stay endorsed this. Yes rates are high, but all the rates are high in Singapore. (Hint : Send an e-mail to Raymond Loh on their website. He gave us a good rate).
If you're looking at comfort, peace, luxury, location and service, nothing can beat the Lanson Place serviced residences. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank RainmanMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2006

Our month long holiday to Singapore was made even more enjoyable for us because of the personal and friendly staff at Lanson Place. My wife, myself, son and girlfriend were made so welcome it was like staying with relatives. It is such a peaceful site and yet so central. The apartment had more than enough room for the four of us, and was a nice haven to return to after a day exploring in the heat. The pool on the roof was never crowded when we used it, as most of the occupants were at work. The staff were very helpful, most obliging if we needed anything. Being situated right beside Orchard road, we thought it might be noisy, but nothing could be further from the truth. It is so peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this place to anyone, and we are staying there again when we return next year.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Durian_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2006

My wife, 9 month old son and I spent a week in Singapore on holiday. We realised early on that a hotel wasn't going to be ideal so trawling through the web showed up a number of serviced apartments.

Each had their own benefits, but Lanson Place ticked all the boxes for us. Each room had a fully equipped kitchen including washer/dryer, it was walking distance to two MRT stations and located just off Orchard Road.

The staff were helpful beyond belief - I sent an e-mail a couple of weeks before our arrival and the property arranged for a load of groceries to be delivered for us (no mini-bar prices here). Furthermore, the small size of the property (67 apartments) meant we got a very personal level of service and were frequently addressed by name at the front desk when heading out.

Our room had everything we needed (massive living dining area) and they even supplied a cot and high chair for our use during the stay. High speed internet access is also included in the price, and there's a PC you can use in the business centre if you don't have a laptop with you.

Wonderful pool on the roof (10th floor) with views over Orchard road and frequently deserted (presumably because the majority of residents were at work).

Furthermore, the rates are great - S$250 for a 1 bedroom apartment and because you have to stay a minimum of 7 nights, the taxes are far lower than you find in Singapore hotels (just 5% vs 17% or so). Highly recommended, especially if you're staying a little longer,

16  Thank swisstony123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Ascott Orchard Singapore
#111 of 316 in Singapore
103 reviews
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#80 of 316 in Singapore
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Grand Park Orchard
Grand Park Orchard
#85 of 316 in Singapore
1,942 reviews
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Winsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Winsland

Address: 167, Penang Road, Singapore 238462, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 234 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $574 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Winsland 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place Winsland Residences are conveniently located near to Singapore's famous Orchard Road. Close to commercial district & shopping precinct, yet in the midst of lush greenlands and garden. There is a choice of 67 spacious and fully Serviced Residences. Each created with a homely atmosphere with excellent facilities such as Broadband Internet and Cable TV. For those who appreciate the easier lifestyle not found in five-star hotels but want quality and service, Lanson Place Residences are ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanson Place Winsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Winsland Hotel Singapore
Lanson Place Winsland Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing