We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place
Nearby Hotels
$420
$382
PARKROYALhotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$238
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$180
$156
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$251
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$319
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$191
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$901
$541
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$227
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$280
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
81
34
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
34
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserviced apartmentpenang roadsomerset mrtrooftop poolsecond bedroomliving roomconvenient locationminute walkstayed nightswithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againhotel entrancebus stoptop floorshort staysupermarketorchard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 129 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

stayed at lanson place couple of times the location is great just few mins from orchard road. nearest mall
is orchard central and 313 somerset.
very accessible to transport just go to Orchard central to take a cab or ask reception to get one for you (w/ surcharge)
the staff are very nice, courteous and helpful. the place is very clean and furnishings are complete with washer/dryer, dishwasher, cooker, oven, coffee machine (you can buy your own beans or buy from
them) etc.
the place is a home away from home.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank sassynfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Sassynfoxy;

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

We're glad you enjoyed our very central location and convenient facilities.

Will you be coming back soon? Do come back and stay with us again.

All our best and Happy New Year of the Horse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

great location but it is hard to find as there is no clear sign or driveway.however the front desk staff more than make up for it by helping with the luggage ,ordering taxi's and any other requests.well equipped spacious full kitchen.fast free internet.very clean rooms.each bedroom had a tv too.beautiful roof top pool.they provided a cot and high chair when requested.the front desk staff were far more friendlier than staff at many of the hotels I've stayed in Singapore previously. will definitely stay there again especially when travelling with family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saracH7752LN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Sara C,

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback on our property.

Indeed we have a lack of driveway which makes some taxi drivers lose sight of our location. However, I am glad that our boys at the front made up in service for the shortfall.

We're very happy that you enjoyed our large apartment and pool.

Do come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The Location is great, right in the heart of Singapore. The appartment is big enogh, with hall necessery facilities. the rooms on the Penand road are noisy, so if you like nice and quite room ask for the room facing not to Penang. the house is older, but still well maitend.

Room Tip: the rooms on the Penang road side are quite noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jozko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Jozko M;

Thank you very much for your feedback. Indeed, we have a very good location and I can appreciate your note on the noise from the Penang Rd side. While the sounds are quite muffled and low, we note to have a in-depth look at it once again when we next give our apartment a new facelift. Your feedback on this is very much appreciated.

We look forward to your return trip through Singapore and here's wishing you a Very Happy New Year!

From All of Us at Lanson Place Winsland Serviced Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Good location, super comfortable room with full kitchen, living room. Fast internet. Very quiet Airconditioning. Perfect if you need to work in your room - and if you need to have a small meeting. 100 meters from Orchard Road.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpeterl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear jpeterl:;

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. Indeed, we are blessed with a very good location and are happy to frequently announce it to all our bookers and residents, for their pure convenience. Should you come back into Singapore again, we look forward to seeing you again at Lanson Place!

Happy New Year to you too!

From All of Us at Lanson Place Winsland Serviced Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We choose to stay at the Lanson for it's location and convenience to everything.

Our two-bedroom apartment accommodated 4 adults and a child, with a roll-away in the lounge. The apartment size is comfortable, with two bathrooms, a washing machine and kitchen and opening windows. The extra cost of staying at a serviced apartment is far outweighed by the convenience of being able to store food and drinks in a full-sized fridge, and wash your own clothes. The rooms could do with an update - they are looking a little tired, but they are certainly clean and bright.

The main attraction of the Lanson is its location - a stone's throw from Orchard Road and Somerset Station. if you go up to the roof-top pool in the evening, the flashing lights from Orchard Road are bright and crazy. There are supermarkets and pharmacies close by. It's seriously worth the extra cost of staying here, compared to a hotel a bit further out.

Finally, the staff are wonderful and super-helpful. One even remembered my father from a visit a year or two ago. I would definitely stay here again, especially if travelling with family or a large group - I reckon it is more cost-effective than multiple hotel rooms.

Room Tip: If catching a cab - the best drop-off point is Orchard Central, which is just across the road. There is a dedicated taxi rank here which the driver will appreciate as it is illegal to stop on Penang Road or Killiney Road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mazzy1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Winsland Serviced Suites by Lanson Place, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Mazzy1611;

G'day mate! Thank you for your very nice review and yes, please send our very best to your dad!

We're glad to know that our fully equipped kitchen has been your preferred choice and convenience was essential for you & your family.

Since we fit the bill, we'll just have to see you return to us again very soon!

From all of us at Lanson Place Winsland Serviced Residences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews