We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, Customer-centric staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lanson Place Winsland
Ranked #76 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lanson Place Singapore has a great location in the middle of everything: close to the Dhoby Ghaut MRT hub, one block from the shopping along Orchard Road, and not too far from the restaurants in Little India and Chinatown. The staff knows how to treat guests; they will arrange anything you need. The beautiful pool on the roof has great views of the city. If you are going to be in Singapore for a lengthy stay, Lanson Place can be your home away from home; kitchen, washer/dryer, various floor plans.

Room Tip: If city noise bothers you, try to avoid the apartments directly overlooking Penang Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GadgetNerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear GadgetNerd,

Thank you for your compliments and we are very glad that you had a comfortable stay with us recently.

We hope to be your choice again when you next visit Singapore and I look forward to welcoming you again!

From All of Us at Lanson Place Winsland Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 126 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was a return trip for us (a family travelling with 2 young children) and the happy memories we had from our previous stay 2 years ago were confirmed. We took a 2 bed apartment again and revelled in the space, the features (fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, wifi, cable tv, dvd player etc) and the amenities (gym and pool), especially the pool.

We love the location - the cafes of Killiney Rd are 100 yds away; the glitz and glamour of Orchard Rd is 100 yds away; there are 2 metro stops within easy walking distance. There's a 7/11 50 yds up Eber Rd and a supermarket a couple of hundred yards away on Killiney Rd.

As during our last visit we found the staff at the Winsland very, very friendly and helpful. They help make the place a joy to stop over in and are excellent ambassadors for Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike_2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear MIke_2706;

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. It certainly means alot to us that you truly enjoyed your second stay with us again! We hope to consistently meet all our guests expectations and more.

Do let us know when you are coming through Singapore again and our very regards to your wife and children!

From all of us at Lanson Place Winsland Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our stay at Lanson Place was just under 3 weeks and we were genuinely sad to leave.
Everything about the place was exceptional - from the moment we arrived until our final departure.
We had a 2 bedroomed apartment on the 2nd floor......overlooking Eber Road (always remember to tell taxi drivers "Eber Road of Oxley Rise" NOT Penang Road as there is no parking at all in Penang Road (they all know Oxley Rise as it is where LKY lives!).
A short walk to either Somerset or Dhoby Ghaut MRT stations and a major bus stop right outside (on Penang Road) make it a most convenient location. The attractions of central Orchard Road are within spitting distance (but don't spit in Singapore -there's little reason to & it will cost you $500!).
The staff at Lanson Place are amongst the friendliest & most cheerful Singaporeans that we have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble.
The apartment was immaculately clean, well furnished (no tired looking furniture as mentioned by another reviewer) and we had no issues with noise from neighbours.
All in all, a thoroughly pleasant experience and one that we hope to repeat on our next vacation in Singapore.

Room Tip: Maybe there is less traffic on the Eber Road side of the building.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstorilEckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Good day to you Estoril Eckers.

First of all, we are very glad that you had a safe flight home. Secondly, a big thank you for such kinds words and feedback about our property.

Please send your wife and son our very best regards and we certainly await your return to stay with us in the near future!

From all of us at Lanson Place Winsland Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 3 nights here and i must say its one of the best place.

This is a fully equipped service apartment. We had the 2 bedroom flat.
The apartment was clean & nice. We had a view of the street but it wasn't noisy as we were staying on the 6th floor. I like the huge windows by the living & dining room. There are total of 3 tv sets including those in the 2 bedrooms, 2 kinds of cable box for more assorted channels and a very reliable wifi connection inside the flat.

The kitchen has everything: coffee maker, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, high tech fridge etc. We enjoyed swimming at the roof top pool & hanging out at the jacuzzi which comes with a mood lighting & sound system.

The location is just perfect. A few steps and you are in orchard area, where there are shopping malls, groceries, nice restaurants and of course the mrt station.

The reception staff were all very friendly & warm.
Overall, we enjoyed our time here, very much!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsKYRig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Chopeta.

Thank you so very much for the lovely reviews. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

A residential hotel in a prime location. Not cheap- but the rooms are apartment- sized.
There are effectively no views.
Fully equipped with in-room cooking facilities.
Wifi/internet work well.
Horrific noise problems- due to lack of soundproofing between rooms.
Walking distance to Orchard Rd. shopping

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xerophytic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Xerophytic.

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property and we certainly appreciate your feedback on our shortfalls.

We are geared for a renovation, which will look into the arrears such as better sound-proofing for the windows. We are certain that you will be more comfortable on your next stay with us.

Wishing you a Happy New Year and thank you once again for the reviews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed in the one 3-bed room apartment with our two young children - giving full options to recover from jet lag. Furnishing slightly tired and could do with updating and gym small but everything else was great - loved the rooftop pool and large jacuzzi which we mostly had to ourselves. Really good restaurant street close by with good supermarket. Really helpful staff - thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Polly B,

Thank you very much for your kind review for Lanson Place Winsland, Singapore.

We are very happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us along with your family.
Here's wishing you and your family a very Happy New Year and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A fabulous service apartment especially if staying with kids

Pros

Location
-3 min walk to Orchard rd, Somerset Mrt and Killiney rd cafes incl killiney kopita, killiney curry puff, and Chinese bun place

Excellent service - all round.
- Staff go out of their way to make you welcome.
- guest manager walked me to the street to show me where to go for breakfast
- delivered a complimentary birthday cake for my son (date noted on the passport)

Amenities
- washer and dryer in the apartment
- cable
- high chair and cot provided for toddler

Apartment
- large and clean

Cons

no driveway for taxi.
- But there is a taxi rank outside a orchard central on Penang Rd (3 min walk)

Beds are a little hard

Toilets are a little noisy

In our view the pros easily outweigh the cons.
Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: When booking, request a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieBludger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LPWS, General Manager at Lanson Place Winsland, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear AussieBludger;

Thank you very much for your kind review, mate, and I am very happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Lanson Place Winsland.

I am looking into our situation where some beds may be a little too firm for our residents and will be replacing them with newer, softer ones for added comfort.

You will also be pleased to note that we are exploring possibilities of refurbishing our beautiful property, so as to provide even better landscaping and frontage to our existing property. We anticipate our completed works to address noise issues as well as provide added services such as breakfast, for all our residents.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soonest possible and thank you once again for your valuable feedback.

From all of us at Lanson Place Winsland Singapore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Lloyd's Inn
#55 of 319 in Singapore
834 reviews
The Forest by Wangz
#1 of 241 in Singapore
478 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Point Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Winsland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Winsland

Address: 167, Penang Road, Singapore 238462, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 241 Specialty Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $555 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Winsland 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place Winsland Residences are conveniently located near to Singapore's famous Orchard Road. Close to commercial district & shopping precinct, yet in the midst of lush greenlands and garden. There is a choice of 67 spacious and fully Serviced Residences. Each created with a homely atmosphere with excellent facilities such as Broadband Internet and Cable TV. For those who appreciate the easier lifestyle not found in five-star hotels but want quality and service, Lanson Place Residences are ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lanson Place Winsland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Winsland Hotel Singapore
Lanson Place Winsland Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing