We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome experience ”
Review of BreakOut Games

BreakOut Games
Ranked #8 of 139 Fun & Games in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: BreakOut offers real life escape games for those who enjoy playing puzzle games with a difference - the game takes place in an immersive physical environment rather than a virtual one on a gaming console. Taking on the role of the protagonist in a story, you and your groupmates have to work together as a team to find clues, solve puzzles and BreakOut from the locked room you are trapped in before time runs out. Infusing both intellectual and action challenges, BreakOut offers a different yet exciting and fun way of spending time with your friends and loved ones.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage
1 review
“Awesome experience ”
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Our family played the science game. It was lots of fun, the service was excellent and great value for money. Would love to play the other puzzles some day.

Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    51
    8
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice games!”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We played MAGICIAN'S SECRET, which is the most difficult one. The room is very well decorated. I like the design of the puzzles even though it is a bit difficult for me. The staff is really nice as well. They gave very good hints that allow us to think through but not to solve puzzles for us. We had a very good time and we will come back for the other rooms for sure.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack7Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Cool and Friendly~!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My review came a few weeks late.. Hee.... Anyhow, breakout is a great place to 'escape'~! The games were great and intelligently designed at breakout and their interior is nicely matched n chosen. They used high tech Gadgets too.. *cool*

Friendly and easy-going game masters in the house. Helped us loads with a great bdae surprise - hidden present in locked box and cake ready with candle outside the door once the bday girl unlocked it. Accommodating to some exceptional request and favour to leave the whole in their little fridge for about 12hrs... ^^

Totally love the place and the ppl who brings the service to another level. Great job guyz~!!! Special thanks to Kenneth and zhengjie. ^^

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love the game!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

have played several escape games in Singapore, and found this is one of my favorite! There were three games available and we played the hardest one. With the friendly hints we managed to get to the last puzzle and if one more minute given we would escape!:P anyway, it is really difficult but the puzzles are quite interesting~ not to expose the puzzles, but I really like the one with QR code, you may think it is simple at beginning but later find it challenge. Can't wait to visit again!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ShevaShuoyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“awesome experience!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We played MAGICIAN'S SECRET room, and it was really an enjoyable experience! The room was decorated very nicely and comfortable, but with a mysterious atmosphere. The difficulty level of this room is the highest among three rooms, but the puzzles were connected with the story so no weird feelings which usually appeared in those not well-designed games. And the staffs are quite friendly! the hints was effective and helpful. Will defintely come again for the other two rooms!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiwen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BreakOut Games also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to BreakOut Games? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing