We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty good”

Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar
Ranked #1,200 of 10,933 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Burmese, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marina Bay
Description: Longtail is an contemporary european style Brasserie with SE Asian Street Flavours and in the hearth of Marina Bay
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“pretty good”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Went here because of the tripadvisor reviews. It was just as expected. Reasonable prices for the otherwise expensive area (at least during the 50%-off-driniks happy hours, which last till 8pm). Food OK, although the lamb shank others have spoken well of turned out to be a bit sweet for our taste. They also have live music, with different acts each night of the week. A pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kiltwearer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    28
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

With a small group of people we shared some starters which where excellent. I had the Lamb Shank and that was great.

After an unfortunate accident resulting being showered with beer, they kept my shirt for cleaning and did send it all the way back to Amsterdam (Cleaned of course).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaap A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Highly rated”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We visited this restaurant simply because it was no.1 on trip ..... not so easy to find, ..however.. it was well worth the effort as the food was fantastic ! so good we ordered a second round !
would really recommend you visit this restaurant and you can find it in Customs House ( which we had failed to notice ! )

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mollycatScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Pleasant food with good service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Pleasant seating outside. The service is very friendly and efficient. The food was tasty, but it wasn't cheap and I still left hungry

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank toandfromtheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
English Riviera, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Very very nice n best food in this restaurant. I have visited with my family. And that is the best time with my family.

Helpful?
Thank jackallaround1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Longtail Asian Brasserie & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing