We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #86 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Dunajska Streda, Slovakia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, great location”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May this year. It is very conveniently located at the Orchard Road. We got an automatic upgrade beacuse we made the reservation directly at the internet address of the hotel. Good starting point to see the city. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast is perfect. Our plane left bck to Europe very late but the hotel offered us to have a shower at the hotle's facilities hours after our check out. Simply perfect!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enviro78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    642
    261
    102
    54
See reviews for
481
441
103
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here. Like always you never know what to expect. Staff are very friendly and the concierge will help you with your daily ventures

Only negatives are the rooms are a little small and the drinks in the bar are very expensive. $30 for a beer so when you are used to paying $6 it's a little high.

Great place to stay and helpful staff with lovely smiles.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, null, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

we stayed at this place in Dec 2012 for a couple of days with family... The rooms are great very clean and spacious..... We loved the hotel... Service was very good ...... Friendly staff...... Really nice hotel and is at a convenient location...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tulsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a nice hotel, located in the middle of Orchard Rd. You have to go to the fourth floor to the reception adn the reception is small. There is not any real public space (a few sofas) and the public areas feel a bit cramped. The outside bar is nice and the breakfast buffet very good. My room was fine, of a four star hotel standard. This is a good functional hotel which doesn't blow your socks off but does the job nicely. It was booked by my work and paid with a voucher and price is a big deal for them so I expect it was good value as well. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had gone on a family vacation and stayed in this hotel for couple of days. We loved the hotel , the room & bathroom were spacious.. The room was equipped with the standard mini bar and a TV.. The service was great so was the food and the place was at the shopping center, the malls were all close by.. This is a great hotel to stay if your interesting in just shopping as there were 8-10 malls pretty close by.. Value for money.. The swimming pool was a disappointment as it was quite small..

Room Tip: hotel to stay for serious shoppers
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aishwarya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights, in crystal club room. Check in no longer than 5 min since crystal club room checked in on 11 fl,the crystal club lounge. But other than that, no significant benefit u get from the lounge. Cake n beverages in the lounge hv poor selection. Breakfast also doesn't hv much selection,but the menu changes a bit everyday. The room size is not that big. Bathroom size a little bit tight, but have bathtub. Location is very nice, straight across paragon n takashimaya, short walk to ion orchard. Perfect for shopping and dining trip. The hotel has a bar on the 4 th fl. So better you asked for higher floor room if you don't want to be disturbed by the noise.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I have travelled the world and I must say that the Grand Park Orchard is one of the hotels that stands out when it come to service and hospitality. I am a member of the Crystal Club and I have always been astounded by the service provided by Hashim and Allam in the lounge. They go above and beyond the call of duty with the guests by delighting them, catering to everyone's personal needs. I would also like to make mention of Ryan and Claire in the Bar Canary. Claire is the hardest working waitress - without effort she is constantl;y smiling irrespective of how much pressure she is under and Ryan provides his bar staff with support so that everyone is kept happy. Overall, a great hotel in the heart of Orchard Central and well worth staying there for the money spent.

Room Tip: Join the Crystal club and get to level 10-11
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jampackpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#74 of 306 in Singapore
9,289 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 306 in Singapore
2,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 306 in Singapore
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Property: Grand Park Orchard
Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#77 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing