We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect service at perfect location”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #89 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect service at perfect location”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my third stay in this hotel and I can confirm that the service is continuously at very high level. It starts with a very smooth and fast check-in (this time even with a free upgrade to the executive floor). Rooms although not too big (typical city hotel in Singapore) are very clean, functional and fully satisfying. I forgot during the first day the "privacy" plate and just removed it late afternoon before I went out for a walk. Guess what: when I came back 2 hrs later the room was cleaned up ! Really great service.
Breakfast good and location of the hotel directly at the Orchard road is also perfect.
Only advise would be to ask for a room on the highest possible floor since the bar in the evening plays the music a bit loud and only stoips around 11:00pm. Also the advertising screen in front of the hotel is with a bit noisy music. However, not too much and not really a reason to complain.
Overall a fully recommendable perfect hotel - I will come back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the highest possible floors (6 and higher).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfgang O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    691
    273
    109
    56
See reviews for
522
462
109
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed at the Grand Park, located in the centre of Orchard road for 4nights. The room was lovely and spacious, with prompt room service

Location was convenient to everything with a very Abercombie and Fitch, Gucci and other Top brands. Various shopping centres, and MRT stations are just around the hotel. Since I had gone in Decemeber, the Orchard street was beautifully decorated with different decors and lights.

Coming back to hotel it was new hotel, modern style, and very clean. The swimming pool is out in the open and so no privacy. Breakfast had a good spread but limited choices for Indians (especially those who are Veg). The food court a block away has everything to please your appetite. McD is also a block away.

The entire staff, I would say was couretous and helpful. Right from the bellmen, to the receptionist, to the room service, and people at the restaurant every one was very helpful, smiling and couretous.

Overall an enjoyable stay. I would definately return to this hotel next time I am back in SG even though it's a bit expensive.

----
Go around Cabs, which is available right outside the hotel. You can ask the bellman to arrange for the same, once you are out. It is cheaper and convinient.

Room Tip: Higher the Room Better the View
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saurav N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This morning (17 March 2013) i had breakfast with my family around 8;15 A.M. When we finished our breakfast then before we leaved, the waiter (name is Simon) gave me a bill then he said the guest only two people and one must charge about Singapore$ 56.00 whereas we already book the room for 3 people. Then, i signed the bill, then after that i cross cheak to reception and the people at reception help me and finally there was mistake with the waiter on that restaurant (Open House Restaurant) and the reception apologize to me and canceled the bill.
Please gave the waiter warning for double cheak again the guest status, don't be rush show the bill for the customer.

Permadi Suryakusuma (stay at room number 624)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krisna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was a bit small for me, we were on the crystal club floor room 1048, we've got 2 big suit cases, and there isn't any room to put them. Upon checkout I asked the staff to book a Maxy cab for a specific time, but he did not do it, luckily I checked with the bellboy and they ended up calling the taxy for us

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here while my husband was on business and I took the opportunity to accompany him so that I could experience Singapore.

The hotel is centrally located which is a real bonus for sight seeing. The staff were excellent and very attentive from check-in through to concierge and bar staff.

The room was a fair size although a little dark at times. We had a view onto the pool area. The interesting wall mural was rather amusing but added a very funky touch to the room design. Ammenities provided in the rooms were also very good. Rooms and all public areas of the hotel, were immaculately clean. We found it unusual to have the reservation on the 4th floor but it was not problematic in any way as the concierge dealt with our luggage.

We particularly enjoyed the bar area beside the pool for our evening drink and some snacks. The only thing that annoyed us was the constant looping advertisements playing on the large billboard afixed to the front of the hotel. It grated after a while.

The hotel was very expensive but that is quite the norm for Singapore so we expected it.

Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Singapore for business or tourism.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

A very good hotel to stay at, excellent location. It is situated right between everything happening on orchard road
Rooms are reasonable in size and the welcome at the reception is just perfect with a very refreshing chilled welcome drink and very prompt and speedy check-in.
Room was clean and neat with a very good soothing aroma with just refreshed us immediately.
Beds were very comfortable and got good sleep
only drawback is that could have provided with a few more light options at times the room seemed a little dingy due to lack of sufficient light
also another drawback is that from the street level one need to take 1 lift till the reception and then walk across to the other end and then take another set of lifts to get to the rooms
they should have made one lift to all
but overall an excellent property very very comfortable with a very helping and ever smiling and kind staff
i definitely recommend this property for someone who wishes to stay in the middle of everything

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

when i arrive there's other guest complaining and agruing on the check out/in desk about their service. I its kindda akward since the check out lady comenting back with the complaining guests. Then i found out that the non smoking premier room i ordered is not available. Since i'm 6 months pregnant and bringing an infant with me they up graded my room to the club premier room, though its only the room and not the privilage that come with it. I think they trying to fix whole atmosphere after the very open and akward sitution with the other guest earlier on. though i kindda think if they really want to compleatly remove the akward situation from before they should completly upgraded with the whole service and privaillage. For the room expected to be more but turn out really avarage for premier club room on the other hand i loveee the bathroom, which is nicely design. The bath tub is nicely size and the shower are spacious. The room is nice and clean, though slightly noisy. The whole service was okay though i found it odd and annoying to have room cleaning service knocking your door at 9PM at night. Not sure what the purpose of that but will make sure nothing like that for tommorow night esp with my baby sleeping. The aminities on the room are standard but i wish they have more towel and shower cap (only got 1). Location are the best part from this hotel which is just across paragoon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,515 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#29 of 312 in Singapore
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,962 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Property: Grand Park Orchard
Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing