We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Grand Park Orchard

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Park Orchard
Ranked #89 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I satyed here 4 days and really liked the place. The location was perfect and the hotel very comfortable. The Bar Canary and the Onyx Bar were the highlights for me, while we found the Open House restaurant a bit limited in choice and variety for lunch and dinner. However there are plenty of restaurants and shoping malls in the viscinity and the Paragon and Takashimaya shopping centers are just across the street. Breakfast at the hotel (also provided at the Open House restaurant) was plenty and had a good range, absolutely no complaints there. The service was good, friendly staff and was very helpful. Internet access was free in the room though the signal was a bit poor in certain areas of the room. Overall a great place for shopping, business and leisure. Really enjoyed.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chulendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to post and share your feedback on your most recent stay. I am delighted to know that it was a positive one and your points on the limited choices of menu items and poor internet connection in certain areas of the room are duly noted. I am aware of the numerous choices of hotels and I thank you for choosing to stay with us. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    673
    695
    273
    109
    56
See reviews for
523
464
109
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights on our way to the uk/europe, Nothing else but good things to say, nice modern hotel lovely staff and breakfast is excellant, rooms were beautifully decorated and bed was very comfy...the hotel is right in the middle of orchard road so you could'nt get a better location and there is a 7-eleven right outside and shopping centre with supermaket directly accross the street, would definately recommend this hotel....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your positive and wonderful comments on your recent stay, it is truly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and for choosing to stay with us. We hope to be of service to you in the near future and also, thank you for recommending us to others, truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
162 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

used to stay at this place before it was totally renovated.
location is top and prime. staff are excellent with their smile and service.
had a good experience staying there this june 2012.
check in into a premier room. internet throughout the hotel to the room are covered and excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued guest, thank you for returning to stay with us and I am delighted to know that we had provided you with a positive stay. The time and effort taken to share the feedback is most sincerely appreciated and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed in the hotel in may for a few nights and then in June on our way back home to break the trip up. On both occasions the checking in was very fast and the staff were very helpful.
Also we arrived very early and they let us take the room which was so nice after a long flight. We would stay in this hotel again. Location is great, close to all the shopping. Rooms were very clean and modern.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren6667, General Manager at Grand Park Orchard, responded to this review, June 19, 2012
Dear Valued guest, your time and effort to post and share your feedback, is sincerely appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us as I am fully aware of the many choices available to guests in the city. I am delighted to read the positive comments and we are fully aware of the need to be flexible in the check-in times, so as to make the entire stay as comfortable as possible and not hindered by policies etc. Thank you once again and we sincerely hope to be welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

To celibrate our 40th wedding anniversary our family of 6 decided to stay at this hotel in the crystal club rooms for 9 nights, We soon realised what a good move this was,the staff there are excellent, the professionalism of the butlers Hashim and Alam really shows ,they were very attentive, and are a real asset to the hotel. I would also like to give thanks to Su qi, Keith and shakila who together with the butlers made our holiday very enjoyable and special, I would also like the thank the staff in the laundry for carrying out a great sevice.
The hotels location on Orchard road is great for the MRT subways (both Orchard road and Somerset stations within a few minutes walking distance) and is also ideally situated for the shopping malls just across the road.
Since arriving back home I have informed friends they should use this hotel ( crystal club ) if they go to Singapore.
This is a 5 star service for a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Use the crystal club rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I stayed here a week ago and found the rooms to be of excellent condition and was particularly impressed with the concierge staff as they assisted me in bring a big piece of luggage to a shipping. Even though the restaurant is small, but we found the selection to be of good quality and taste.

Room Tip: The best location in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodie-Goodie0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

To celebrate a special event, our family stayed at this hotel for 9 nights ,we decided to push the boat out and upgrade to the crystal club. We soon realised what a good move this was,the staff there are excellent, the experience of the butlers Hashim and Alam really shows ,they were very attentive, and are a real asset to the hotel. I would also like to give thanks to Sooki, Shakila and Keith who together with the Butlers really made our holiday special. The hotels location on Orchard road is great for the MRT subways (both Orchard road and Somerset stations within a few minutes walking distance) and is also ideally situated for the shopping malls just across the road.
The entrance to the hotel is a bit strange as you enter the building on the first floor, enter a lift to go up to the 4th floor to gain access to the main reception, but if you are in the crystal club you are whisked up to the 11th floor for booking in,all excellent and very friendly,making your stay very welcoming.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 10th and 11th floors are dedicated to the Crystal Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 312 in Singapore
9,524 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Express Singapore Orchard Road
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#30 of 312 in Singapore
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#77 of 312 in Singapore
2,973 reviews
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Orchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Orchard

Property: Grand Park Orchard
Address: 270 Orchard Road Grand Park Orchard, Singapore 238857, Singapore
Phone Number:
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#59 Business Hotel in Singapore
#80 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Orchard 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded as Asia's Leading Design Hotel and one of Singapore's trendiest hotels, Grand Park Orchard is a lifestyle destination on Orchard Road. With its breathtaking herringbone design exterior glass façade and show-stopping media wall, our flagship property is a masterpiece in contemporary chic. Boasting a prime location in the heart of Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment district, Grand Park Orchard lives up to its name as Singapore's most fashionable hotel. From the designer interiors in the lobby, to 308 rooms and suites equipped with complimentary smartphone service offering free unlimited 3G internet connectivity, local and international calls to selected countries, and a metropolitan sky bar with its stunning pool, you will be greeted by cutting-edge works of style meisters at every turn. The exclusive Crystal Club and personal butlers are also available to take your experience to the next level at one of the best city hotels in Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Park Orchard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Orchard Hotel Singapore
Park Hotel Singapore
Grand Park Orchard Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing