We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Singapore Cricket Club
from $26.89
More Info
from $83.66
More Info
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
68
77
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
68
77
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken club mulligatawny soup padang restaurant national art gallery naan bar snacks great ambience curry scc trophies sling lounge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 162 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Great ambience! Great food and drinks! The staff was very courteous and professional. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank travelingsoul2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

I attended a wedding reception at the Cricket Club. The food was excellent, the service was exceptional and the place was really quaint and well-presented!
The only challenge was for the taxi driver to get to the entrance without having to do quite a big loop around! However, this is not something within the control of the SCC!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank GerryN8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

Family are members hence how I get to eat and drink here. A large group young and old went for drink and dinner on the verandah. The sun was setting. It was tropically warm and humid but the local beer, an ale brewed at a local micro brewery, suitably cold and refreshing. We were treated to i Light Singapore which trough lights on the local buildings. For dinner I had fish tikka and naan. The SCC does great Indian food. Perfect.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank PaulT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Yes this place is a throwback to bygone days, the clubhouse of a cricket club plonked bang smack in the middle of a modern bustling city. It's posh and full of old furniture and oil paintings, with a grand staircase and polished old wooden floors. But let's not have too much hypocrisy about this: this is no longer the preserve of a Blimpish colonial elite. It's now very much the domain of the good and the great of modern multi-cultural Singapore. I was lucky enough to be invited by a member, with others (reflecting on an earlier churlish post below, I realise that I was the only Caucasian). We enjoyed a drink in the lounge (before it was given over to a kind of tea-dance for members who like that sort of thing) and then followed the outside verandah packed with diners round to a dining room that oozed history and the aroma of spice. Like many "clubs" in Asia the menu is extensive but the curry seemed to be what we all fancied: Tandoori chicken, butter chicken, rogan josh, breads, biryani ...all very good indeed. Service was excellent and helpful. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. I thank the member again that invited me and if you ever get a chance to go here do not hesitate to accept the invitation.

Date of experience: January 2019
3  Thank Domirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Singapore Cricket Club for lunch with family. Great place - very nicely maintained. Food was excellent - tandoori chicken pizza is a must have, butter chicken is also very good. Nothing that we ordered was disappointing. They also have activities for kids which keeps them engaged.

Date of experience: December 2018
3  Thank GlobalLocalTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews