We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Royal at Queens
Ranked #163 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Fairly average hotel, but good location, close to MRT station (100metres) and bus stops. Room was small, but modern and clean, had all you would need. Not best hotel for people with small children, due to lack of space.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Big_Red_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is by no means a four star hotel. It is a bit worn out and the staff is not always doing their job well. The cleaners sometimes do not do their job properly, glasses not washed, rugs not vacuumed etc. And it is a bit pricey. The location is great on a silent street only a hundred meters
from the metro station. The Museum of Art is on the same street, and the National museum is not far away.We left one of our luggage in the hotel for a month, free of charge, which was a nice thing to do. One of the porters was a bit rude, we asked him to get our luggage down from the 15th floor, but he never shoved. The bar was never open, so if you wanted a drink, you had to go to the neighbouring hotel(?)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i stayed this hotel at 4-7 february 2013 with my wife..and one morning when we were going outside we had made room 'do not disturb',but when we came back to hotel we receognized that somebody got in our room and steel my wedding ring ,money ,vs....and they were also in our bag and closed..we didnt leave anything around but they opened and stealed them..and hotel didnt do anything about it..there were cameras everywhere but they didnt even look at them..
there are a lot of bad things but i didnt need to tell them..
be careful and dont stay..

Room Tip: there is construction next to hotel a alot of noice ,we stayed 16. floor(last floor) and we even sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aybars l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRQueens, The Management of Hotel Royal @ Queens at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Mr.Aybars

We are deeply concerned to hear of your unpleasant experience with our hotel as it is our mission to provide a safe and comfortable environment creating a " every room a home" feeling for all our guests.

In particular, we are rather perturbed by the misleading comments on our hotel you have posted.Based on our hotel's record, there was no formal report of the lost items being lodged with us during your stay and even on your day of departure.We have only received news of this incident 2 days after your departure on Feb 07 2013.A comprehensive investigation was conducted concluding no breach in our security system and this report had been send to your travel agent.

We would be pleased to render full assistance if required in exploring any possible causes leading to your missing items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I think that it's a step up from your budget hotel. Standard room siZe was not too small just comfy. Love the bed.

Very near bras basah mrt. It's a quiet street but once you walk a short distance you can access shopping places near you

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel has its pros and cons:
Pros:
1. Location is ideal. MRT (tube station) is about 100 meters away from hotel
2. Breakfast variety is good
3. Reception staff are friendly and always will to assist
4. Rooms are a decent size, with nice furnishings and medium sized bathroom

Cons:
1. Hotel is slightly pricey (especially when you have to multiply by 8)
2. Walls are paper thin which makes a restful night sleep hard to come by
3. Cleaning staff not good at all. They do a very bad job i.e. still found old shampoo bottles etc after 3 days in the room. They also don't wash the glasses and cups
4. No free WiFi

I would stay here again provided the price came down

Room Tip: Higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Riaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed at the Royal@Queens in Singapore for 2 nights this week, i.e. 21st and 22nd of January.The hotel is in a convenient location for shopping and within walking distance of the Marina Square, Raffles hotel (if you want to go to the Long Bar for a Singapore Sling) and also within walking distance of the Singapore Flyer. However, it is very hot there, so if you take a cab, it is not that expensive. Rooms have comfortable beds and nice TV's. One complaint I have is that WiFi is not free and only available in lobby and public rooms. Staff very accommodating and the breakfast buffet is better than in many places. There is a pool and fitness center. We stayed on the 16th floor which is nonsmoking.Price reasonable for Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank breezybender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel Royal at Queens is just a stone's throw away from the Bras Basah MRT Station; making it very accessible to most attractions in Singapore. Rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with most modern conveniences. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Grand Pacific Hotel
#124 of 317 in Singapore
1,218 reviews
Hotel Royal Singapore
#275 of 317 in Singapore
751 reviews
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#138 of 317 in Singapore
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#123 of 317 in Singapore
4,504 reviews
Hotel Re!
#148 of 317 in Singapore
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal at Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal at Queens

Address: 12 Queen Street, Singapore 188553, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $114 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal at Queens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4-Star smoke free hotel with 231 well-appointed guest rooms, including Executive Rooms, Junior Suite & Service Apartments that are incorporated with contemporary decor that caters to both business and leisure travellers. Strategically located in the City's dynamic business, financial, convention, cultural, entertainment, and educational hubs, our hotel is located close to places such as Suntec City, Raffles City, Chijmes, Singapore Art Museum, Bugis Junction, Bugis Village, Esplanade Theatres On The Bay, Marina Square, Singapore Flyer, Little India, Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. We are also conveniently located within walking distance to 3 MRT stations - Bras Basah, City Hall, and Bugis - with Bras Basah MRT Station being only 100 meters from our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Royal at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal At Queens Singapore
Royal At Queens Hotel
Hotel Royal At Queens Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing