We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thieves,thieves.thieves”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Royal at Queens
Ranked #167 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“thieves,thieves.thieves”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

i stayed this hotel at 4-7 february 2013 with my wife..and one morning when we were going outside we had made room 'do not disturb',but when we came back to hotel we receognized that somebody got in our room and steel my wedding ring ,money ,vs....and they were also in our bag and closed..we didnt leave anything around but they opened and stealed them..and hotel didnt do anything about it..there were cameras everywhere but they didnt even look at them..
there are a lot of bad things but i didnt need to tell them..
be careful and dont stay..

Room Tip: there is construction next to hotel a alot of noice ,we stayed 16. floor(last floor) and we even sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aybars l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRQueens, The Management of Hotel Royal @ Queens at Hotel Royal at Queens, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Mr.Aybars

We are deeply concerned to hear of your unpleasant experience with our hotel as it is our mission to provide a safe and comfortable environment creating a " every room a home" feeling for all our guests.

In particular, we are rather perturbed by the misleading comments on our hotel you have posted.Based on our hotel's record, there was no formal report of the lost items being lodged with us during your stay and even on your day of departure.We have only received news of this incident 2 days after your departure on Feb 07 2013.A comprehensive investigation was conducted concluding no breach in our security system and this report had been send to your travel agent.

We would be pleased to render full assistance if required in exploring any possible causes leading to your missing items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    338
    212
    51
    40
See reviews for
197
242
61
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iloilo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I think that it's a step up from your budget hotel. Standard room siZe was not too small just comfy. Love the bed.

Very near bras basah mrt. It's a quiet street but once you walk a short distance you can access shopping places near you

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
98 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel has its pros and cons:
Pros:
1. Location is ideal. MRT (tube station) is about 100 meters away from hotel
2. Breakfast variety is good
3. Reception staff are friendly and always will to assist
4. Rooms are a decent size, with nice furnishings and medium sized bathroom

Cons:
1. Hotel is slightly pricey (especially when you have to multiply by 8)
2. Walls are paper thin which makes a restful night sleep hard to come by
3. Cleaning staff not good at all. They do a very bad job i.e. still found old shampoo bottles etc after 3 days in the room. They also don't wash the glasses and cups
4. No free WiFi

I would stay here again provided the price came down

Room Tip: Higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed at the Royal@Queens in Singapore for 2 nights this week, i.e. 21st and 22nd of January.The hotel is in a convenient location for shopping and within walking distance of the Marina Square, Raffles hotel (if you want to go to the Long Bar for a Singapore Sling) and also within walking distance of the Singapore Flyer. However, it is very hot there, so if you take a cab, it is not that expensive. Rooms have comfortable beds and nice TV's. One complaint I have is that WiFi is not free and only available in lobby and public rooms. Staff very accommodating and the breakfast buffet is better than in many places. There is a pool and fitness center. We stayed on the 16th floor which is nonsmoking.Price reasonable for Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank breezybender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Hotel Royal at Queens is just a stone's throw away from the Bras Basah MRT Station; making it very accessible to most attractions in Singapore. Rooms are spacious, clean and equipped with most modern conveniences. The staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Great central location, close to subway station and shopping centres. The rooms were clean and quiet; staff friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which was included in the price of our booking. As there were 3 of us we had an extra bed in the room which made space very tight but not a problem as we didn't spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep. Will definitely stay here when next in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnitaH172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Friendly and courteous staff but we were really glad to leave. Hotel is quite old and badly needs refurbishment. Room furnishings look like they were from day one (circa 1960's) complete with peeling PVC arm chair! My room had a pest control problem – there were ants on my bed and writing desk. I rang reception to complain and a man armed with a can of Mortien was sent up to "fix" the problem haha! We were deceived by the half-decent hotel photos on various websites. This property is also misleadingly rated as a 4-Star hotel on may websites. Be warned! Spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HotelChoice008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#115 of 312 in Singapore
1,155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Singapore
Hotel Royal Singapore
#243 of 312 in Singapore
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#114 of 312 in Singapore
4,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
V Hotel Bencoolen
V Hotel Bencoolen
#159 of 312 in Singapore
1,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kai
Hotel Kai
#111 of 312 in Singapore
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Singapore by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal at Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal at Queens

Property: Hotel Royal at Queens
Address: 12 Queen Street, Singapore 188553, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Royal at Queens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 4-Star smoke free hotel with 231 well-appointed guest rooms, including Executive Rooms, Junior Suite & Service Apartments that are incorporated with contemporary decor that caters to both business and leisure travellers. Strategically located in the City's dynamic business, financial, convention, cultural, entertainment, and educational hubs, our hotel is located close to places such as Suntec City, Raffles City, Chijmes, Singapore Art Museum, Bugis Junction, Bugis Village, Esplanade Theatres On The Bay, Marina Square, Singapore Flyer, Little India, Boat Quay and Clarke Quay. We are also conveniently located within walking distance to 3 MRT stations - Bras Basah, City Hall, and Bugis - with Bras Basah MRT Station being only 100 meters from our doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Royal at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal At Queens Singapore
Royal At Queens Hotel
Hotel Royal At Queens Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing