We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Night Surprise in Singapore”
Review of Lau Pa Sat

Lau Pa Sat
Get food delivered
Ranked #13 of 428 Quick Bites in Singapore
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed July 11, 2016

This is the Singapore that I used to love back in the 90's, cheap food, cheap beers, locals mixing with tourists, a variety of foods from the globe, the smell of satay wafting in the air. It makes a perfect change from the sterile mega mall food courts that have replaced the hawker type food centers from years ago. This is worth its weight in gold as a venue for me & if I get back to Singapore, it is a must.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Joombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,088 - 1,092 of 2,245 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2016

Located at a prime location of Raffels quay and Robinson Road, this place house amazing variety of cuisines. It is an upmarket food court with all kind of Asian cuisines. A must if are around that area for the variety and definitely the price. We had lunch at Shri Ganga. Mysore Masala Dosa, Samosa, Chapati set - all good in taste and cheap!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karan_06A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

This place is full of delicious food cooked right in front of you. I found it quite hard to find stalls that did chicken rice and noodles though but eventually found some. Then I went outside to the satay stalls and ordered a mix of chicken, beef and lamb satay sticks. All of the food was so yummy and only cost $20 all up! I highly recommend this place for tourists as you can sample some of the finest Singapore dishes.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Shivz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

In the heart of the financial district, surrounded by the tallest buildings in Singapore you will find Lau Pa Sat, one of the most popular food markets in the city. Come here to try the local delicacies, chicken rice, satay and kaya toast, as well as the other dishes that make up the varied cuisine on offer in Singapore. Although there are plenty of places to try these dishes, Lau Pa Sat is the ideal location to find them all under one roof, and the setting is far more romantic than most hawker centres, especially at night when the satay vendors set up stalls outside.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank peterv1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

This is the long standing grilled seafood stall... Once again my friend wants to try the sambal chilli stingray. On a friday night, la pa sat is filled with locals and tourists. The satay stalls had endless queues.. This place is truely a hawker food haven for both local and tourists

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TrailsOfAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lau Pa Sat also viewed

 

Been to Lau Pa Sat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.