We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Singapore
from $120.59
More Info
from $17.35
More Info
from $53.54
More Info
from $18.48
More Info
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
56
62
13
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
62
13
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews owners lounge race track parade ring finish line minimum bet general admission kranji station betting slips night races betting windows ez link card great fun horses bandstand riding trackside tickets
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 135 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018

This was our third visit to the races in Singapore, the first being at Bukit Timah many years ago, despite never having been to a racecourse back home. Very easy to get to via the MRT at Kranji station, and trust me it is a very short walk from the station despite what has been said elsewhere. Only S$6 entry if paying with EZ-Link card.

Loads of space to sit and quite easy to get a good view by the finish line. Easy to place a bet even if like me, you don't really have a clue what you are doing (neither did either of the horses I backed). Ten races to watch over a 5 hour period, this is very good value for money despite the futile bets I put on.

The only negative is the punters complete disregard for littering; unusual in Singapore, and by the end of the programme, the floor is littered with discarded betting slips.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank PeterLanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

We went there by taxi which cost 24 Singapore dollars, but got the MRT train back as this was right by the racetrack and only cost about 3 dollars each
We had a great day, we purchased owners club tickets for 30 dollars each
This gave us a great view, our own table, our own tv screen and waiter service
The drinks and food were reasonably priced and the food was excellent
We would definitely go there again

Date of experience: February 2018
5  Thank spanishbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGTurfClub, Public Relations Manager at Singapore Turf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi @spanishbrits Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. If you have any other feedback that will truly further improve your experience at the Turf Club, please do share it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Its well worth making the trip. It really is a great relaxing day. The stadium and fascilities are first class. Viewing is awesome.... lots of fun to have a few beers, a good feed and a punt. Really great

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank aussietim1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SGTurfClub, Public Relations Manager at Singapore Turf Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2018

Hi @ aussietime1979, glad that you've enjoyed your day out at the racecourse. If you have any other feedback that will truly further improve your experience at the Turf Club, please do share it with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017

My husband and I joined a small group of 6 for sunday meeting. Got picked up from Hotel and guide 'Sean'' was very funny. Very reasonable priced as the race course is about 40 mins out from city so would be a long taxi ride. Arrived 20 mins before first race and stayed until end of race 8. Food choices good and not too expensive. We were in the VIP Area and had own reserved table with tv monitor. If you wanted drinks or food, simply press the service button at your table. Would go again if visiting Singapore next time. Minimum bet is $5 and only 30 mins between races.

Date of experience: November 2017
3  Thank COOKIES8Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We always intended to take a trip here. Although the class of horse isn't the best the course itself is very good with views all over it.
The price to get into the course is very cheap compared to UK racecourses.
We decided to go to the owners and trainers area. This was $30 but includes your own table, inside the air conditioned stand on the winning line, racecard and a free drink. You can also get food at a reasonable price compared to the rest of Singapore.
The one downside just like the rest of Singapore is the cost of drinks (both alcoholic and non alcoholic). We got a Uber to the course from central Singapore and I found it the most cost effective and convenient way of doing it.
We went down into the general area for the last race to see the parade ring and go out onto the course. This was eye opening to say the least. The locals obviously have a bit of a gambling problem.
It's definitely worth a visit

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank daltonblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews