We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$185
Priceline
$119
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
$114
No fees just great deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveler rating
59
96
65
20
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
96
65
20
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinatown mrt chinatown point bathroom toilet hot shower hawker pros cons eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 263 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night on the 27th Aug, it was by far my worst hotel experience, the room was small, smelt damp and the aircon was leaking, the covers consisted of a sheet on the mattress and a blanket that seemed like it had been used and not washed!!!!!! The rooms have no windows which does not help with the damp smell, the shower had hairs in the drain and marks on the door. The floor was filthy around the bed and wet near the door because of the aircon. In the morning it was raining heaviliy and when I asked the receptionist to assist me to call a taxi she said she couldn't. The entrance to the Hotel was at the back of the building which was not clearly stated so made it difficult for the taxi and myself to locate.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saccoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

such a good hotel for a low budget traveler, very near to food stalls since it's located at beach road back way (leung shan Street). very near to Bugis Junction and Bugis Street or Victoria Street. so you can go anywhere using MRT, through Bugis Station =)

Room tip: since it's located on the opposite side of the Shaw Towers, you can get a view of the shaw towers from your room=)
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Econ Inn was the budget hotel that I stayed in 19 August 2012 for 1 nite with 3 rooms for 3 kids n 3 adult, location is the main concerned for me, lots of varieties foods n attraction. MRT station is very nearby. Only a few footsteps away, The lobby guys is helpful, the rooms is ok for us but the cleaniness need to be improve.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanThamWangHock
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

After our first night, we returned to our room to find the chain lock broken off the wall, as well as our shampoo refilled, but nothing else had been cleaned or tidied. Reception said a maid had filled in for the usual one who was sick, so she may have entered our room accidentally. They offered no explanation for the broken lock and didn't fix it while we were there. Nothing was missing, but the entire explanation dodged responsibility and offered no solution or reasoning behind how or why the lock had been broken while we were out all day.

The price was far too high for what was delivered. The room had no windows (which is okay, but the room description should reflect that).

Positives: free wifi and excellent location.

Won't be staying there again and will definitely not recommend!

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank durangomang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It's a budget hotel and singapore prices are astronomical so it IS fairly reasonable in comparison. We booked a family room and it was a good size with 3 windows, 2 double beds and a spare mattress, as for the bed linen - just call down to reception, they were more than happy to bring up extra cotton sheets and pillows etc...
The good:
It's location is excellent - near MRT and Chinatown for brilliant food
It's reasonably priced
Family room was large with fridge and wifi
The bad:
It was not clean
Bed very uncomfortable
Ac noisy (but effective)
Bathroom had no shower curtain and was a bit grubby
All in all an ok stay, I would stay there again purely for the location.

Room tip: Family room
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanz1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews