We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 81 Dickson
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$169
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$275
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$215
$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$196
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$228
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
$798
$468
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$207
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$155
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$321
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,251)
Filter reviews
1,251 results
Traveler rating
116
581
384
102
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
581
384
102
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiasim lim squarebugis mrtrooms are smallwalking distancemustafa centreindian foodhotel is locatedfree wifibus stationearly checkstayed nightspleasant stayrochoracluggagejalan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 1,251 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed for 1 day in the hotel.... Small rooms, no window and crampy but rooms are clean and tidy... Location is good near to Little India MRT station.... Staff is also cooperative and prompt at service...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vshrishrimal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I'd already stayed at other Hotel 81s and was taken by car to Dickson when another branch proved unsatisfactory. Despite traffic chaos and a number of road diversions due to new MRT line building, nothing was too much trouble: I was given a choice of rooms then driven back to where I'd left my luggage then back to Dickson. That's service!
It's just a small hotel with only four floors and my room was fine: well appointed, quiet and comfortable. The front desk staff, notably David and Ken, were always welcoming with a smile and ready to help with any queries.
I've known Singapore for more than 50 years and visit at least once a year - and this is the hotel I shall want to keep coming back to. It's close to Little India and needs a walk to the nearest bus or MRT stops; but exploring the immediate neighbourhood is rewarding because of the attractive refurbishment of many of the shop houses. Not far from 24/7 Mustafa!

Room Tip: There's no one overhead if you pick Floor 4!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabaandZaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Me and my daughter stayed in the begining of our Singapore Trip for 3 days, first two days we stayed on 3rd floor which was water leaking all over the floor from drainage system!the staff was taken care the issue and we shift in to 2nd floor,anyway good location to explore Singapore, Restaurant and Shoping Centre nearby!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maryfatumajohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Clean, tidy and value for money. If you are looking for budget accommodation in the heart of the hustle and bustle of Singapore then it's great. Bugis Street market and little India are on your door step along with some good malls.

The only down side was that you could hear people in the corridors and you could not turn off the air con which didn't lend itself to great nights sleep! It would be awesome if the hotel out some sign in the corridors asking people to keep the noise down in common areas!

Other than that... Thumbs up :)

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank annika81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This place is the center of all the attraction in Singapore.
It is very near to Buggis market - The heart of Singapore and liitle india MRT.
Hotel rooms are quite neat and clean. This place is Surrounded by lot of restaurant and pubs.
I would prefer to stay here in future too.

Room Tip: Choose window room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prateek29052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews