We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel 81 Dickson
Nearby Hotels
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$165
$104
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$293
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$285
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$189
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
$291
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$254
$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$347
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$551
$310
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
$207
$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,268)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveler rating
119
585
391
104
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
585
391
104
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiasim lim towerbugis mrtrooms are smallindian foodhotel is locatedfree wifibus stationearly checkpleasant stayrochormustafajalanluggagetoothbrushdryerwalkable
Filter
Updating list...
567 - 572 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My 2 friends and I transferred to this hotel after a horrible night at Hotel 81 Lucky. The location is good, near to Bugis MRT. The reception was horrible, no proper greeting when we arrived. The overall customer service of this hotel chain leaves much to be desired as we had the same issues at their other one. The rooms were decent and the bathroom as ok. Basic amenities were provided. The wifi was paid so we didnt use it. Overall I wouldn't recommend this hotel chain to anyone. It's better to pay a little more for better service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee_AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a standard double room. It was cramped, but the bed was cozy and the AC worked fine. There's a small dresser beside the bed with an electric kettle, and a small cabinet adjacent to the bathroom door. Bathroom was small with just enough space to shower. Caucasians will definitely find it hard to move around in there, though. One side of the bathroom had a frosted glass wall, which was weird. You could see the silhouette of whoever's in there.

The sheets and towels were all clean. Wi-fi worked great in our room on the 5th floor. It was kind of annoying to have to log in to their hotspot everytime you had to connect to the Internet, though, but at least it was fast and I was able to get work done. Front desk staff were nice and accommodating.

Great location. A bit of a walk from Little India MRT, but it's in the quiet part of the area. There are hawkers and cafes just beside the hotel. A food garden opens up at night as well. There's a 711 branch on Dunlop St. and a lot of Indian stalls around in case you need to buy anything. However, this branch is not exempted from Hotel 81's "short time motel" reputation. Had trouble sleeping on our second night because of it. All in all, cheap and clean hotel with basic amenities in an expensive country.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Arianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

There is no room service or laundry service but in such a great location, who cares? The front desk will help you find whatever you need. The neighborhood shops and cafes are open around the clock. The MRT at Little India or Bugis is short walk away.
The rooms are very compact but they are clean and comfortable. And the bathrooms are also small but in good working order. When I needed help from housekeeping, they sent someone immediately.The in-room wifi worked perfectly and there are even computers in the lobby available for general use.
In Singapore, 5-star hotels often cost upwards of 400sgd per night, but few of them can match the convenience and efficiency of this 3-star gem which costs a fraction of that. Highly recommended if you dont mind small rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skegness1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

so i and my partner stayed here and we got a room with no window, the room's smell is not good. the toilet is small and the bed is alright , no decoration made us feel like it's a prison not a hotel. i mean i think they should put a window so we traveller can feel more comfortable. i know it's a budget hotel but i think putting a window is not bad idea. overall, its average i think, the hot shower works fine , the tv cable is fine, but unfortunately no window so the next day we moved out .

Room Tip: if you want to have good room make sure you ask the receptionist( i and partner booked online ) so we just checked in and they chose the room for us.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inkedblood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel is quite busy so very noisy late at night and early in morning. Rooms are not clean- there are stains on things. Also the shower and the toilet are in one room. Ok for one night as cheap but nothing longer. Do have storage luggage facility and it is in quite a good location, ten min walk from little india metro station.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sazhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews