We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park View Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beach Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel 81-Bugis(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Marrison Hotel(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kai(Singapore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
14
87
85
36
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
87
85
36
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis metroclose to shopping mallsbudget hotellast minute bookingrooms are cleanmerlion parkwalking distancemarina baycleaning staffnice place to staybugis arearaffles placecomfortable staydecent hotelexcellent locationthe air conditioninghotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 246 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is centrally located with easy access to many parts of Singapore. The front office staff is polite unlike most of the other budget hotels. The price paid is far above the value but the Hotel and the rooms are clean although the rooms are very small and hardly 02 people can move about.. Clean beds, old towels and a clean bathroom. The TV has a few more channels than the other hotels do. The breakfast is awful. Nothing much to eat. Singapore Hotels are so very expensive. compared with other hotels of similar standard still this hotel is over priced. Lots of restaurants around the hotel area.Not a bad place for a couple of days.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I first stayed here last March 2011. Since I'm petite and was used to having an average bedroom, I don't demand large and spacious room on hotel accommodation specially if I'm just staying for a few days. In short, in my opinion Park View Hotel povides a comfy room and just a right amount of space for asians. (but I think western people prefer a bigger room). They are also lenient on reservations, they allowed us to reserve the rooms without a deposit since our case was special, we were booking quite a sum of rooms, and the set up for the rest of our stay was complicated. Nevertheless they were accommodating and have adjusted to our every request. And for that thumbs up! Because some hotels are not really that accommodating on request specially changing rooms and payment options. The only con is, hotel is quite old and for the past 2 yrs I have booked and stayed there for 3x, they don't seem to have done any major upgrades nor renovations yet. But I hope they do soon. I love the idea of walking to places instead of riding a cab.

Location: Parkview hotel is just 30mins from the airport via mrt or 20mins by taxi, 3 mins away from MRT, a minute away from Bus stop, and a minute away from sumptuous great singaporean foods! I specially love the idea of being able to have access to both affordable and fine dining meals easily.

Food: The best thing about this hotel is how it is located to Bugis, I love the foods in here! Although breakfast is served in the hotel, lunch and dinner is not (which is a norm) but you can still get your choices of food from cheap street foods/hawkers or you can go to pricey restau instead. Well for easy, fast and ready to eat foods. There is a food stall below Park View just besides it. For as low as 3SGD, you get a delicious chicken rice, or specialty duck rice, there is a hawker 5mins away which is Albert Complex, they have less than 5sgd foods here and they taste great. Or you can grab your comfort foods nearby, they have neighboring starbucks, mcdonalds, subway within the area. At night, you can enjoy unlimited steamboat dinner (its where you cook ur own food, like throw veggies, meat in, fry them or boil them).

Malls: There are plenty of malls in a 5mins walk, moreso on a 20mins walk but I would like to focus on the 5mins only, you can go to the Bugis Junction, Bugis + and Suntec Mall. If you wish to eat on the comfort of a mall, they have a choices of food on the lowerground foodcourt in Bugis Junction or on the 3rd flr level foodcourt. As well as in Suntec's food republic and SkyGarden.

NightLife and Restau: Chijmes is within a 15mins walk, it's a good place to chill at night..

And since its far away from busy and noisy nightlife of Clarkey, you can rest quiet at night but still enjoy the perks of being within the city center, whether it be for business trip, vacation or both. I think you could consider this hotel, given it's affordable price. Not bad for it's location :)

Room Tip: When making reservations, make sure u get a room with window specially when its triple sharing, coz u might feel a lil squeezed or something, Room 11 has a spacious area, be it in any floor ;)
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rhemabethany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed three nights at the Park View Hotel during a three-week trip to South East Asia. We decided to choose at relatively cheap hotel in Singapore. Compared to most other hotels in Singapore, the Park View was reasonably priced.

The best thing to say about the hotel is that is has a great location. It is within walking distance to most attractions, like the Marina Bay, Financial District, Boat Quay, Clarke Quay, Orchard Road, Chinatown and Little India. We did not need to use taxis or the metro during our visit (except from the airport and to the railway station).

We had a "superior room", and the superior feature is that is has a window. The room was tiny, and it did not have a view to any park. The mattress was terribly hard.

The breakfast was ok - but nothing more.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sraLars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is its location for the price.

It is very old and outdated. Perhaps too old to function as a hotel. This is one of the worst hotels that I have had. The standard room is small. Since it doesn't have windows, it has a unpleasant smell. The hotel offers limited hot water: You need to keep a button on the wall on in order to have hot water! However, this button is not labelled on the wall. So if you turned it off by accident, you don't get hot water! Once you turn it on, you need to wait for 15 minutes for the water to become hot. It is really non-sense! This is the most backward hotel facility that I have had. The breakfast is ok, not great, but can fill up your belly. The air conditioner has problems. I was asked to move to a different room because the air-conditioner needed to be fixed. The bed is hard and bed sheets are not clean. The room cannot be made very clean because it is too old. Overall, it is not worth your money and time. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you must choose this hotel, book a room with windows.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank btf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staff is very rude. Rooms are terrible. Breakfast is Awefull. Simply the worst experience after travelling and staying in hotel from the past 7 years. A family owned hotel which does not care about business, forget the customers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank parag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews