We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is not worth your money and time.”
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park View Hotel
Ranked #228 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It is not worth your money and time.”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The only good thing about this hotel is its location for the price.

It is very old and outdated. Perhaps too old to function as a hotel. This is one of the worst hotels that I have had. The standard room is small. Since it doesn't have windows, it has a unpleasant smell. The hotel offers limited hot water: You need to keep a button on the wall on in order to have hot water! However, this button is not labelled on the wall. So if you turned it off by accident, you don't get hot water! Once you turn it on, you need to wait for 15 minutes for the water to become hot. It is really non-sense! This is the most backward hotel facility that I have had. The breakfast is ok, not great, but can fill up your belly. The air conditioner has problems. I was asked to move to a different room because the air-conditioner needed to be fixed. The bed is hard and bed sheets are not clean. The room cannot be made very clean because it is too old. Overall, it is not worth your money and time. I won't stay there again.

Room Tip: If you must choose this hotel, book a room with windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank btf009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    73
    81
    34
    22
See reviews for
39
66
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Staff is very rude. Rooms are terrible. Breakfast is Awefull. Simply the worst experience after travelling and staying in hotel from the past 7 years. A family owned hotel which does not care about business, forget the customers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank parag G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times (5 years in a row since 2007). The first 3 years, it was a great stay because the quality of rooms, services and staffs were good. But after that, all that I mentioned were drop. The room is to old fashion, not so hygiene, very cold and ignorance staffs, also quite average service. One thing I love from this hotel is the location. You can walk to Suntec, Bugis Junction and MRT Station in 5-10 minutes. If you a food lover, there are a lot of choices of restaurant near the hotel. Even they open until midnight. So you don't have to worry about lack of food. This December I will stay there again. Let's see how things will be done.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adhy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The most important thing - it is a very convenient location to the Subway (MRT) and the city center. The rooms are small, as mentioned earlier, repair is needed, but, at the same time, rooms are clean. Breakfast - nothing special. Next to the hotel a lot of cafes, fast food and so on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yurich268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is located in Bugis just a short stroll from Bugis mall/night market. Its only 10 minute walk to Raffles hotel and mall. Overall the hotel is clean and tidy. However the bathroom could do with renovating as it is a bit mouldy, probably because the extractor doesn't work .The water pressure in the shower is excellent.
Comfortable clean beds , and helpfull staff on reception.The rooms are a bit small but we only had one suitcase so it was ok. More baggage and it might get a bit cramped.
There are good hotpot restuarants around the area aswell.
I would stay here again if I came to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balraj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The value for money was most amazing thing about this hotel along with the helpfulness of the staff ... Location was perfect for people travelling by metro ... The hotel staff was kind enough to provide any thing that was required ... Nothing extra was charged . Breakfast was average. We were given early check in Which was amazing .
Do take the room with the window .
The rooms were far better and bigger than Singapore standards at this price point .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravJainChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

They lost one of our bags after we left it with the bell hop so we could continue shopping on our last day before flying back. The front desk and hotel manager were very apologetic but I wasnt really satisfied with their response. And so I asked for the hotel owner, thinking that I could get better answers from him or at least compensate us for the inconvenience their negligence caused us. The owner came out and greeted me. I asked him politely what would be their action if they failed to recover the luggage. The owner answered, 'then i will let you talk to my lawyer!' and told me that the hotel is not liable to lost luggage. I became more frustrated that he didnt seem to care about their guests. He didnt even apologize or empathize! He was arguing with me instead of feeling sorry for what happened. He spoke to me like uneducated person. It was really a bad experience and that hotel OWNER made it even worse. It was past 3pm and our flight was 5pm so we just ended the discussion. We flew back without our luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank catwalk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Kai
#120 of 314 in Singapore
236 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#173 of 314 in Singapore
435 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#250 of 314 in Singapore
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#209 of 314 in Singapore
151 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#236 of 314 in Singapore
212 reviews
Jayleen 1918 Hotel
#185 of 314 in Singapore
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Property: Park View Hotel
Address: 81 Beach Road, Singapore 189692, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Downtown Core
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Singapore
Park View Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing