We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good location with standard quality” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park View Hotel
Ranked #210 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location with standard quality”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for more than 5 times (5 years in a row since 2007). The first 3 years, it was a great stay because the quality of rooms, services and staffs were good. But after that, all that I mentioned were drop. The room is to old fashion, not so hygiene, very cold and ignorance staffs, also quite average service. One thing I love from this hotel is the location. You can walk to Suntec, Bugis Junction and MRT Station in 5-10 minutes. If you a food lover, there are a lot of choices of restaurant near the hotel. Even they open until midnight. So you don't have to worry about lack of food. This December I will stay there again. Let's see how things will be done.....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adhy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    68
    79
    31
    21
See reviews for
37
62
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The most important thing - it is a very convenient location to the Subway (MRT) and the city center. The rooms are small, as mentioned earlier, repair is needed, but, at the same time, rooms are clean. Breakfast - nothing special. Next to the hotel a lot of cafes, fast food and so on.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yurich268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is located in Bugis just a short stroll from Bugis mall/night market. Its only 10 minute walk to Raffles hotel and mall. Overall the hotel is clean and tidy. However the bathroom could do with renovating as it is a bit mouldy, probably because the extractor doesn't work .The water pressure in the shower is excellent.
Comfortable clean beds , and helpfull staff on reception.The rooms are a bit small but we only had one suitcase so it was ok. More baggage and it might get a bit cramped.
There are good hotpot restuarants around the area aswell.
I would stay here again if I came to Singapore.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank balraj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The value for money was most amazing thing about this hotel along with the helpfulness of the staff ... Location was perfect for people travelling by metro ... The hotel staff was kind enough to provide any thing that was required ... Nothing extra was charged . Breakfast was average. We were given early check in Which was amazing .
Do take the room with the window .
The rooms were far better and bigger than Singapore standards at this price point .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GauravJainChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

They lost one of our bags after we left it with the bell hop so we could continue shopping on our last day before flying back. The front desk and hotel manager were very apologetic but I wasnt really satisfied with their response. And so I asked for the hotel owner, thinking that I could get better answers from him or at least compensate us for the inconvenience their negligence caused us. The owner came out and greeted me. I asked him politely what would be their action if they failed to recover the luggage. The owner answered, 'then i will let you talk to my lawyer!' and told me that the hotel is not liable to lost luggage. I became more frustrated that he didnt seem to care about their guests. He didnt even apologize or empathize! He was arguing with me instead of feeling sorry for what happened. He spoke to me like uneducated person. It was really a bad experience and that hotel OWNER made it even worse. It was past 3pm and our flight was 5pm so we just ended the discussion. We flew back without our luggage.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank catwalk66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Good: Location excellent, right in the middle of central business district. Everything is nearby - Malls, restaurants, MTR, Esplande etc. Pricing is unmatched for the location. Rooms & washrooms were clean

The Bad: Rooms are small and most even do not have a window. There is a TV in room, but there are hardly any channel options.

Ideal for: Backpackers, Business traveler looking for budget hotels.

Room Tip: Good to check whether rooms have window or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wild_Styln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I stayed on the quiet back side of the hotel and the room was clean, comfortable and, of course, quite small. Perfect for one person, could be a stretch for two.

There are many restaurants very close by (Thai, Malay, Chinese, European and, of course, Singapore Hot Pot style). Banks and minimarts are a short walk away.

The best thing about the hotel is the location. Very close to Bugis metro stop, and a nice, easy walk to City Hall station. Ideal for getting around to all the spots in Singapore.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Kai
#122 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Downtown Core
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#231 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Marrison Hotel
#246 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fragrance Hotel - Bugis
#159 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Hotel 81-Bugis
#233 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Strand Hotel
#144 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park View Hotel

Property: Park View Hotel
Address: 81 Beach Road, Singapore 189692, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Downtown Core
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park View Singapore
Park View Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing