We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very near to Sentosa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
Ranked #219 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very near to Sentosa”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Choose this hotel if you want to be near at Sentosa island. It's just a bus stop ride. The room is small, almost no space for luggages. I even asked for a room facing the main road with wide window and located on lower levels, but it's not granted.

There is a free breakfast but selection of food is almost the same everyday. Complimentary Wifi is intermittent. There is no nearby restaurants along the area. But, most of the attractions can be reached via MRT.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    81
    115
    52
    18
See reviews for
63
100
35
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My sister stayed here for 5 days and to be honest, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and close to all attractions, you gotta choose this!

Close to MRT, attractions and everyday breakfast is free except Sundays, complimentary wifi, good housekeeping team that changes the sheets everyday.

We would like to acknowledge the staff Rod (FO evening shift) who is very accommodating to our requests like hair dryer and some issues in the room.

The ladies on morning shift duty are not so friendly. Beware!

Room Tip: Request for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soleil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

My fiancée and I love to walk so this hotel was perfect for us. Situated in between two MTR stations: Outram park (about 20 min walk to the hotel) & harbourville (15 min walk) close to Sentosa (20 min walk) and Tiong Bahru food hawker centre(30 min walk). The room was a good size for 2 people, thin linen but suits the hot Singapore weather. Wi fi did not work most of the time but we were ok with it since we were out the whole time. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolavegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izhevsk, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Good price per room for expensive Singapore. Free breakfast, nice though small rooms, everyday cleaning and two bottles of water. Very good location near the Chinatown and Sentoza. It's a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yalozhkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Tiny room, worst breakfast I have ever seen, worst wifi ever. It lets you online then kicks you off. You have to keep restarting your wifi connection so bloody annoying. No blankets or duvets. CRAP!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilbs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Hotel nearest to RWS/ USS. Has the cheapest price around the area and so my fiancé and I chose to try it out because there was a Halloween event at USS.

Plus:
Very friendly and professional staff.
Very efficient process in place.
Complimentary WiFi.

Bad:
Apparently the room I got was a smoker room even though I booked a non smoking room.
Bed linen is super thin.
Pillows are extremely uncomfortable.
Bed is quite hard.
TV has only 3 viewable channels.
Hotel look sleazy and shady because of the hotel sign in neon lights (but it actually isn't).

We get what we paid for. But would probably be our last choice if we need to find a place to stay over for any other events in Sentosa.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nitrogen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As one of the few hotels in the area this was intended as being a hotel I could get to my work destination easily for a two day layover in singapore. It is not the best location for the city centre but it is clean, has airconditioning and is located across the road from the harbourfront mall and connection to sentosa. There is a fantastic singaporean food court just past the MRT station which i can highly reccomend. The hotel room was small but nothing tiny. Was clean and relatively new I think and overall no complaints but there are better hotels if you want to be nearer the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdinburghMark2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
#288 of 312 in Singapore
4 reviews
Bay Hotel Singapore
#109 of 312 in Singapore
870 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#206 of 312 in Singapore
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Park 22 Hotel
Park 22 Hotel
#272 of 312 in Singapore
192 reviews
Arton Boutique Hotel
#151 of 312 in Singapore
244 reviews
Joo Chiat
Venue Hotel
Venue Hotel
#127 of 312 in Singapore
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Property: Harbour Ville Hotel
Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road Harbour Ville, Singapore 099448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #219 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel is a Singapore boutique hotel ideal for travellers seeking budget-friendly accommodation. Within close proximity are various attractions such as the Universal Studios Singapore (USS), Sentosa island, Chinatown, Southern Ridges, Mount Faber, and the lively Raffles City. The hotel is just a mere 3-minute drive away from the harbour and a 5-minute drive from the Central Business District. Changi International Airport is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing