We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More of a hostel than hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbour Ville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
Ranked #204 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
durban
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“More of a hostel than hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The rooms are very small but clean. There is just enough space for two people. The bathroom is tiny with the shower right next to the toilet. So when you shower, the toilet gets wet. There is an aircon, tv and coffee facility in the room. There is no porter service. I did not see a dining hall and breakfast was served in a patio area at the back of the hotel. Breakfast was very very basic, almost out of a can. Breakfast is not served onSundays. The hotel is situated away from everything. It is on the bus route and you can get to shops within 20 minutes. The are no other facilities at the hotel, which means you are stuck in your room. The hotel reception does sell drinks, sandwiches and snacks. All in all I would mot stay here again, as it is too far from everything, the hotel has no facilities and the rooms are very claustrophobic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    75
    106
    50
    14
See reviews for
57
93
31
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

This review is actually for our stay in this hotel on June 2010. We chose this hotel because it is cheap and is near Sentosa, The room is tiny and a bit old but the bed is comfortable. The hotel is far from the city and it's hard to get a taxi but it's near Vivo city and Sentosa. The staff was friendly especially the Filipinos, the breakfast was so-so but the chicken nuggets and the sausages were delicious and the one handling the breakfast was an old man wearing rain boots! Overall, our stay in this hotel was just okay but we won't stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Primy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel with minimum facility, very small room n far from everywhere. There is no hot water when i was stay in there, the towel its so dirty plus unfriendly receiptionist. He never smile when we ask something. I paid for 2 nigt but only got 1x breakfast n the breakfast using a cheap food, make me regret to choose this hotel!

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Serli-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

OK, so the hotel was cheap and we only stayed one night but I would not return. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the room leaves a lot to be desired. It's very spartan and even though the price was reasonable we expected a little bit more. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast was not tasty but the french fries were good. They also had franks and beans for breakfast and a strange looking fried egg. Loved Singapore especially the Botanic Gardens

On the plus side the hotel had free wi fi. The AC worked great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Treesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Accidentally happened to stay in this hotel for 1 night. The room is actually a small box where 2 persons cannot walk past one by another. The walls of the room destroyed by wet. Terrible odor in the room. it's a challenge to turn on hot water (please, pay attention, there is a switch outside the bathroom). outside - all under construction, so it's uncomfortable to walk around, better to use taxi or whatever.
Booking.com said about breakfast inoculated, but it is served only monday till Saturday, and since we stay Saturday-sunday, this we will not be able to check. So extra charge for breakfast paid in vain.
Would not advice this place to anyone. Hope, the one we'll move to tomorrow will be better.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked the Standard Room for a night. Arrived there past noon and had a quick check in. The outside facade of the hotel is not to be desired but that didn't matter to us as we just had to stay for a night. This place is suitable for a one-nighter night cap with a small group of people where you would be out most of the time. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of amenities in the room let alone the size of it. Again, it's suitable for people who are mostly away from the hotel. The water heater wasn't working well either. There is no maintenance personnel to fix it as the receptionist was the one who came when we called. But, as always, all of the staff were super nice and helpful so that really matters most to me.

Room Tip: Get a better room than the Standard one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norry_Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

It's near vivocity about 10minutes away by cab. Rooms are clean but extremely small in size. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Should improve in the breakfast provided. Limited choice only bread, and eggs. Should have a few varieties for the price of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaursingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
ZenRooms Bukit Merah
#230 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Bay Hotel Singapore
#108 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#196 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Park 22 Hotel
Park 22 Hotel
#262 of 309 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Joo Chiat
Champion Hotel
Champion Hotel
#87 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Geylang
Hotel 34
Hotel 34
#183 of 309 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Property: Harbour Ville Hotel
Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road Harbour Ville, Singapore 099448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel is a Singapore boutique hotel ideal for travellers seeking budget-friendly accommodation. Within close proximity are various attractions such as the Universal Studios Singapore (USS), Sentosa island, Chinatown, Southern Ridges, Mount Faber, and the lively Raffles City. The hotel is just a mere 3-minute drive away from the harbour and a 5-minute drive from the Central Business District. Changi International Airport is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing