We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room with minimum facility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
Ranked #225 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel with minimum facility, very small room n far from everywhere. There is no hot water when i was stay in there, the towel its so dirty plus unfriendly receiptionist. He never smile when we ask something. I paid for 2 nigt but only got 1x breakfast n the breakfast using a cheap food, make me regret to choose this hotel!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank Serli-Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
There are newer reviews for Harbour Ville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 297 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

OK, so the hotel was cheap and we only stayed one night but I would not return. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the room leaves a lot to be desired. It's very spartan and even though the price was reasonable we expected a little bit more. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner. The breakfast was not tasty but the french fries were good. They also had franks and beans for breakfast and a strange looking fried egg. Loved Singapore especially the Botanic Gardens

On the plus side the hotel had free wi fi. The AC worked great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Treesah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Accidentally happened to stay in this hotel for 1 night. The room is actually a small box where 2 persons cannot walk past one by another. The walls of the room destroyed by wet. Terrible odor in the room. it's a challenge to turn on hot water (please, pay attention, there is a switch outside the bathroom). outside - all under construction, so it's uncomfortable to walk around, better to use taxi or whatever.
Booking.com said about breakfast inoculated, but it is served only monday till Saturday, and since we stay Saturday-sunday, this we will not be able to check. So extra charge for breakfast paid in vain.
Would not advice this place to anyone. Hope, the one we'll move to tomorrow will be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked the Standard Room for a night. Arrived there past noon and had a quick check in. The outside facade of the hotel is not to be desired but that didn't matter to us as we just had to stay for a night. This place is suitable for a one-nighter night cap with a small group of people where you would be out most of the time. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of amenities in the room let alone the size of it. Again, it's suitable for people who are mostly away from the hotel. The water heater wasn't working well either. There is no maintenance personnel to fix it as the receptionist was the one who came when we called. But, as always, all of the staff were super nice and helpful so that really matters most to me.

Room Tip: Get a better room than the Standard one.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norry_Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

It's near vivocity about 10minutes away by cab. Rooms are clean but extremely small in size. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Should improve in the breakfast provided. Limited choice only bread, and eggs. Should have a few varieties for the price of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaursingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bought this room from groupon. Reasonable compared to hotel prices in Singapore. But room is small and basic. Service is slow. When we checked in, there was no blanket on the bed. We called couple of times to send blanket but only send few hours later. It is close to Vivo City, just one stop using the bus. From Vivo City, you can take a bus at $2 return to Sentosa Island. We spend the whole day at Universal Studio.

Breakfast is very basic. Coffee, tea, slice bread, sausages, eggs, baked bean, potatoes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were on transit for one day in Singapore on our return trip back from Glasgow. We paid Singapore $120 for one night. A bit pricey for the type of room and location. Room was tiny and had a funny odour. Served its purpose for one night stay but it was out of the way from shops or restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#213 of 316 in Singapore
100 reviews
Bay Hotel Singapore
#111 of 316 in Singapore
885 reviews
Chinatown
Park 22 Hotel
Park 22 Hotel
#277 of 316 in Singapore
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kam Leng Hotel
#245 of 316 in Singapore
460 reviews
Fragrance Hotel - Viva
#251 of 316 in Singapore
27 reviews
Little India
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
#156 of 316 in Singapore
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road Harbour Ville, Singapore 099448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 316 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $63 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel is a Singapore boutique hotel ideal for travellers seeking budget-friendly accommodation. Within close proximity are various attractions such as the Universal Studios Singapore (USS), Sentosa island, Chinatown, Southern Ridges, Mount Faber, and the lively Raffles City. The hotel is just a mere 3-minute drive away from the harbour and a 5-minute drive from the Central Business District. Changi International Airport is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing