We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveler rating
33
103
134
58
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
33
103
134
58
34
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 362 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I booked the Standard Room for a night. Arrived there past noon and had a quick check in. The outside facade of the hotel is not to be desired but that didn't matter to us as we just had to stay for a night. This place is suitable for a one-nighter night cap with a small group of people where you would be out most of the time. We were a bit disappointed with the lack of amenities in the room let alone the size of it. Again, it's suitable for people who are mostly away from the hotel. The water heater wasn't working well either. There is no maintenance personnel to fix it as the receptionist was the one who came when we called. But, as always, all of the staff were super nice and helpful so that really matters most to me.

Room tip: Get a better room than the Standard one.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norry_Lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

It's near vivocity about 10minutes away by cab. Rooms are clean but extremely small in size. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Should improve in the breakfast provided. Limited choice only bread, and eggs. Should have a few varieties for the price of the room.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aranjit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Bought this room from groupon. Reasonable compared to hotel prices in Singapore. But room is small and basic. Service is slow. When we checked in, there was no blanket on the bed. We called couple of times to send blanket but only send few hours later. It is close to Vivo City, just one stop using the bus. From Vivo City, you can take a bus at $2 return to Sentosa Island. We spend the whole day at Universal Studio.

Breakfast is very basic. Coffee, tea, slice bread, sausages, eggs, baked bean, potatoes.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were on transit for one day in Singapore on our return trip back from Glasgow. We paid Singapore $120 for one night. A bit pricey for the type of room and location. Room was tiny and had a funny odour. Served its purpose for one night stay but it was out of the way from shops or restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaddySue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Harbour Ville Hotel in room 304 during September when the Grand Prix was on. The room was very basic, clean and being a front room there was a lot of noise from the street. Not only noise from the street, we could hear the next rooms TV through the thin walls and housekeeping made a lot of noise at 5:00 just outside our door.
The TV was in poor condition and the TV volume only went up. The bath towels were small and thin. We did not get breakfast because it was a Sunday morning. Did I get value for money and would I stay here again? No and No! Even though the Grand Prix was on, it was not worth the money.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BonnieMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews