We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a one night stay, good to use the gym also”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harbour Ville Hotel
Ranked #234 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Stayed here for one night in Singapore. It is not in the heart of the city centre, but the taxi fro the city didn't cost too much. Bedroom was quite good, flat screen tv didn't really work, very poor signal i think. Also the internet free wifi i couldn't connect, maybe too many people already on it.
Internet available on 2 pcs, however, incredibly slow. Was quite clean, only one big hair in the bed, probably from the cleaner though.
Breakfast was great, hot and cold food available, which I enjoyed. Nearest shop, a 7eleven, is about a good 10 minute walk if you need to buy supplies etc.
They did allow a later check out by one extra hour, after quite a poor sleep due to the early start of the construction site work outside our window, quite annoying noise!
Tea and coffee facilities in the room which was nice!
Did use the gym, a running machine and weights, which was nice to use after some time away!
Found a good price online, cheaper than the hotel rates at reception, therefore this stay served its purpose for one night. Moved to another hotel the following day for a couple of days as wanted to be more central and the hotel wouldn't give the same price for a second night as we paid online for the first.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CentralS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 302 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

Picked this hotel as a stopover close to the cruise terminal for an overnight stay. Arrived at 10 :30pm no issues with booking in with our pre paid deposit. Young couple on the front desk made everything easy. Was given a non smoking room on the 9th floor. Room was clean and well maintained. Bedding sheets etc excellent. Shower and tolit was also clean and tidy although no body wash etc to use in shower but did have a dispenser on the wash basin that could be used as body wash. Tea and coffee making facilities were provided but the coffee provided was a combined coffee/sugar and milk powder. with no alternative provided.
Our room was on the front and the main road is out the front. Didn't stop us sleeping after the 8hr trip from Australia but would suggest that if possible you ash for a rear or side facing room. Unfortunately I cannot comment on Breakfast as it is not provided on Sunday Morning the day we left.
As a budget hotel for an overnight stay going on a cruise ($5:00 ride to cruise terminal) I would recomend it to others. but as the distance is a way from the airport it is probably not where you would want to stay if you arrived one night and flew out the next day. All in all for us a good choice.

Room Tip: Rooms to the side or rear would be quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greytravellerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel is located right beside a well-served road, with lots of trees. Good neighbourhood. We actually got a good (small) room with two open, sunny windows, but had to move as it was very noisy (facing the road). Provided outdoor-style breakfast; provided tea/coffe-making facility; friendly receptionist; clean public & room areas.

Close to Vivo city (short monorail ride to Sentosa Island/Universal Studio Singapore).

Shopping Tip: Short bus ride to Vivocity (only 2 stops, costing S$ 1/person). Good shopping center, with Giant, Toys-R-Us, view of the Sentosa Island too.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Z S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. I like the minimalist black and white interior of your rooms and the view outside. I also enjoyed breakfast and thankfully your hotel was located beside a bus stop for convenience. The local and Filipino staff were also friendly and attentive to our needs and requests as guests.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank k58408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Not what u think it is...room too small,constructions next to it and service was poor(unfriendly)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I booked this hotel as my frnd suggested it was a good hotel
Actually when i reached there @ 9.30 am morning from Woodlands they charged 30SGD for early checkin.....but that was ok compared to 2 pm checkin....
Hotel is just one bus stop away from vivocity i.e. a gateway to Sentosa & Universal studios singapore,,,,,,harbour front is one more stop away...
Overall room was preety small but bed, tv, bathroom, wc were all ok .....take the back side view as front side is road facing and noise is slight issue.
But overall its a one time hotel....next time i will stay closer to the city as dont wanna miss the hustle bustle and night life of the city,.....

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here from December 21-24 (4 days and 3 nights). We got a standard room with a queen-sized bed and simple amenities. Our stay included complementary breakfast which was served in a covered open-area at the back of the hotel. The staff was nice enough to explain that the hotel was undergoing reservations, thus the location of the meal. Meals were decent with continental choices. However, breakfast food was limited to cereals, milk, tea, coffee, something fried, and something steamed. By the fourth day, we were a bit tired of what we were eating. Since the hotel is quite far from the tube and the crowd, it's quite difficult to get to the hawker areas. Plus side to this though is you are away from the noise and the crowd, best of all, you are located closer to Sentosa.
The best way to get around from the hotel is to take the bus which is just a short walk away. This is how we got to Sentosa, Jurong Bird Park (bus then tube), and the Chinese Gardens (bus then tube).
I would recommend staying here if you plan to explore the city and spend little time in your room. You get really decent amenities, good service, and decent breakfast from this hotel without sacrificing your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerniceManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Fragrance Hotel - Royal
#213 of 317 in Singapore
101 reviews
Bay Hotel Singapore
#110 of 317 in Singapore
919 reviews
Chinatown
Park 22 Hotel
Park 22 Hotel
#283 of 317 in Singapore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Value Hotel Thomson
#206 of 317 in Singapore
1,385 reviews
Little India
Broadway Hotel Singapore
Broadway Hotel Singapore
#235 of 317 in Singapore
196 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#126 of 317 in Singapore
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbour Ville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Ville Hotel

Address: 512 Kampong Bahru Road Harbour Ville, Singapore 099448, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Price Range: $61 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harbour Ville Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harbour Ville Hotel is a Singapore boutique hotel ideal for travellers seeking budget-friendly accommodation. Within close proximity are various attractions such as the Universal Studios Singapore (USS), Sentosa island, Chinatown, Southern Ridges, Mount Faber, and the lively Raffles City. The hotel is just a mere 3-minute drive away from the harbour and a 5-minute drive from the Central Business District. Changi International Airport is just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harbour Ville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Ville Singapore
Hotel Harbour Ville
Harbour Ville Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing