We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Singapore”
Review of Shinji by Kanesaka

Shinji by Kanesaka
Ranked #537 of 13,789 Restaurants in Singapore
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

Once agin, back to Shinji again for gathering with my friend(s). Thank you Chef Keiichi Kobayashi for preparing such wonderful lunch. Yummy and thumbs up. Best in town indeed. Thank you for arranging a special birthday surprise for my friend. I do appreciate that.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank TravelForQualityLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

We er coming back. Celebrated a birthday to remember here, at everything lived up to our expectations. The chefs very entertaining and the dishes were fantastic. Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 539anderses
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

You can find a very very nice sashimi and very good quality in the term of service and food. But don't expect a very BIG meal.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Leia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

Fresh and unique sushi and sashimi! You feel as if you have been transported to Japan for the meal! A bit on the pricier side but worth it every so often as a treat!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

Food is fresh and well prepared. Omakase style menu means we left it up to the chef to prepare each dish and always kept us wondering what each ingredient is. Overall decent quality and good service. More traditional styled setting which is my preference having been to more trendy ones like Sokyo in Sydney (which was rubbish) and Nobu. The table counter is made of a 300 year old Japanese Cyprus tree!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank aaront287
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shinji by Kanesaka also viewed

 

Been to Shinji by Kanesaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.