We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Toastbox

Toastbox
Ranked #1,933 of 15,078 Restaurants in Singapore
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Central Area/City Area
Reviewed May 30, 2018

"Toastbox is The Singaporean cafe very cute decoration all with white color wooden tables and chairs.
I like to come here to have some coffee, relax, reading and sometimes meeting friends very nice place.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KanyarinS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 55 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Best menu for breakfast. Fast service. Multilanguage staff. cheap. Standard taste for coffee. Tea is better.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank andyliem88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

This restaurant definitely does not have the healthiest food in the world...we went there because the Marina Bay Sands hotel breakfast was $50 per person which is just ridiculous.

My son and I ate instant ramen noodles at the restaurant...I have to say "I LOVE Ramen noodles" (I know...it's horrible for you !!!)

We had the peanut butter toast and other things as well...we discovered our kids love peanut butter on bread :)

If you are looking for inexpensive food...this is it...if you are looking for something healthy...this is definitely not it.

Their coffee was strong and full of concentrated/condensed milk...

The people serving there were definitely not the friendliest people in the world...the guy was nice but many of the women there just looked like "I don't like my job and I want you to know I don't like my job" kind of look on their face. It is after-all a fast food restaurant.

They had a sign at the front door "no photos" so I had to respect that...I did take a photo of the restaurant from outside though

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Toastbox provide best choices of food and drink for breakfast or snack. Their kaya toast and teh C (tea with milk, not sure about the name) are the best!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank isabela-ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Still a nice place to go to for toast and tea, ut I do not really like the multi grain bread version. This place is also getting to be very popular with tourists.

I still wish they could put in place proper signage to indicate where you line up to order for takeaways, and where to queue to dine in, having seen several times when customers end up at the wrong line initially.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Orator11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toastbox also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Toastbox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing